CHALLENGE FOODIES: COOK YOUR LEAST FAVORITE FOOD. PREPARERATION OF OKRORO SOUP

IMG_20221110_180249.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone is a good thing being here on this platform and in Hive community, am new here and am happy to participate in this contest for the first time. I have been reading through other people post and I found it interesting so I decided to be apart of it.
I want to thank @foodies bee Hive for organizing this month watering contest in order for us to learn other cultural dish, and tell some of our friends the food we don't like, the most interesting part of this contest is that you will make the food appetizing and eat of it🤔🤔🤔 some warth difficult.

INGREDIENTS

1/2 kilo of goat skin
1/2 grams of dry fish
Some pumpkin leave
Some okoro sticks
1/2kilo of periwinkle
1/4 grams of crayfish
1/4 kilo of palm oil
Some season to teast
Some pieces of fresh pepper
A pitch of salt
1/6 kilo of onions

STEPS

IMG_20221110_165424~2.jpg

Hi friends these are what we will be using to prepare the food, this happens when you are back from the market, you display the items for preparation, one after the other.

IMG_20221110_165746.jpg
At this point you use salt to wash the goat skin, in other to get rid of sand while buying, in a clean basin, twice or more as the case maybe

IMG_20221110_170253.jpg
You then add some season, onions, dry pepper and allow for a while, while washing the periwinkle and add it later as showed

IMG_20221110_170424.jpg

Then you put it on the fire for it to stem for ten minutes, you now remove the pot and turn it into a plate.
You start preparing the okoro,by washing it with salt

IMG_20221110_170542.jpg

Then you cut into smaller pieces for it to be fit for use, you now wash the pumpkin leave and cut it as well, grinding the crayfish with the pepper, then you display all the prepared items like this

IMG_20221110_172641~2.jpg

Put your dried pot on the fire and add oil and the slides onions into it

IMG_20221110_173457.jpg

Then you put the stem meat and periwinkle into the pot for it to cook for 25min,

IMG_20221113_222641-COLLAGE.jpg

When all this are put inside you allow it to cook as you choose, then you add the pumpkin leave and your soup is ready to be served with fofo, semolina or garri.

This is how it looks like after cooking

IMG_20221110_180038.jpg

REASONS WHY I DON'T LIKE OKORO SOUP

The reasons for not liking this soup is much,
In the home were I was brought up , we see it as poor man food, another reason is that it's makes sounds in my belly not allowing me sleep well, sometime it makes you over feed making your mouth slippy as if I will throw up when ever it is been prepared to mention but a few.
So am calling on @chichieze, @ijelady, @antiaking, to be part of this contest ,
@edwing357 to join me at the table as we tried this out

CONCULION

Special thanks go to this wonderful community @foodies bee hive for bringing out this contest for me to be a part, I also want to thank my big leader @foksnow for introducing me and me taking this great step @ ijelady made it possible.
Hope to see more of this contest.
This is me eating the food

IMG_20221110_180625.jpg

The picture were used of my phone itel A 56 pro
Thank you for stopping over to read this work.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @edwing357 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Ok then thanks for the information

Hola 👋😃 llegué , hay dos cosas que no he probado de tu receta , la piel de cabra y el okoro , voy a tratar de replicar todas las participaciones pero estos ingredqientes no sé si pueda encontrarlo 😲, superaste el reto al comer tu plato , eso es genial ya quiero hacerlo y comerlo también para conocer tu cultura gastronómica 🤗, gracias por compartir y participar en este primer Challenger foodies, me gustó tu presentación final ✨

Hi 👋😃 I arrived , there are two things I haven't tried from your recipe , the goat skin and the okoro , I will try to replicate all the participations but these ingredqients I don't know if I can find it 😲, you overcame the challenge by eating your dish , that's great I already want to do it and eat it too to know your gastronomic culture 🤗, thanks for sharing and participating in this first Challenger foodies, I liked your final presentation ✨

Thank you

Thank you for being part of the @foodiesunite family.👨🏻‍🍳✨

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thanks I'll do just that , hope to join more of the contest

Your recipe and presentation is really beautiful. After reading your post I got to know a lot of things which I didn't really know before. I will also try to participate in the competition. Thanks and best wishes to you.

Your welcome, it's fun when we learn new things

Your okra soup loos delicious and Inviting. I have not cooked it goat skin. I think i should try add it next time I want to cook.

Please do my lady and you will enjoy it

Thank you

Oh my goodness, I love the soup. Please can you send me some to eat?? That's impressive and a good move. Keep it up

It's you that has encourage me, for the soup, send a rider to get your I will be waiting

Congratulations @christybless! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks am impressed will do more

You are welcome @christybless! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Thank you Very much I to do better

Good cook i really appreciate you in HIVE BLOG. THANKS YOU DEAR

Welcome any time

I have learned something special here, i have a friend that is diabetic ,i think i should tell her to try this. It may be of help to her.

Thanks for stopping to read my post, you have also thought me a good and simple medication to use for my father in-law who has the same issues.
yes you sure to get more of this as the contest continue