HOME MADE YOGURT PLUMCAKE 🥞🥞

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

The lockdown inspired my creativity and consolidated my love for sweets and so I started some experiments in the kitchen, in order to obtain a more genuine product, knowing each component used. The final result was absolutely to my liking and I hope it can convince you too! 😊

1.jpg


How about? Does it look tasty? Well now I'll reveal my recipe, so let's start from the raw material:

INGREDIENTS

  • 200 g Flour
  • 180 g Sugar
  • 100 ml Seed oil
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 sachet Baking powder for cakes
  • 2 tablespoons Milk

2.jpg


Well, we have all the ingredients, now we can get started!

The first thing to do is to get a glass container, or if you do not have it, also a plastic one, and break the eggs and pour the contents inside and start using the electronic mixer or, if you are an expert, you can do it manually. with a whip (it will require a lot of strength and preparation).

3.jpg

4.jpg


After working the eggs a little, I added the sugar one tablespoon at a time, making sure that the dough was always homogeneous and liquid.

5.jpg

6.jpg


The same procedure, finished with sugar, will also be performed with flour. Therefore, always a spoon at a time, continuing to mix, it is necessary to keep the dough always quite liquid. If you notice that it has become lumpy, you can add a little milk, 1 or 2 tablespoons will be enough. A questo punto io ho aggiunto il vasetto di yogurt ai frutti di bosco ma qui potete scegliere il gusto che preferite. Io l'ho provato anche all'ananas o all'arancia ed è davvero ottimo!

7.jpg

8.jpg


Now let's proceed with the baking powder. In this phase I fill half a glass of milk, I heat it in the microwave or on the gas so that it is lukewarm, and I pour in the yeast, stirring a little with a spoon. At this point you will notice a sort of foam, effect of the mixture of warm milk and yeast, and now we can pour it into the dough, making sure to mix one last time for about ten seconds.

9.jpg


Before pouring the contents into the mold, to prevent it from sticking to the surface during cooking, I greased the mold and then I went over the surface with the flour, creating a non-stick layer. Now we can pour the dough into the mold, turn on the oven at 180 ° and cook it for about 25/30 minutes, until it is completely cooked.

The plumcake is great during breakfast but I also love it as an afternoon snack accompanied by a good cup of coffee, or tea if you prefer.

Enjoy your meal!