Cooking Lumpiang Shanghai: My Favorite Dish Prepared on Every Occasion

in Foodies Bee Hive11 months ago

received_1377107426188771.jpeg

Cooking is my passion. I love cooking and the more that I am inspired to cook when many people like the taste of the dish I am preparing. So, whenever there were occasions, I prefer to personally cook or prepare almost all dishes or menus to be served. Instead of hiring a chef to cook or having an order or catering, I do it on my own. Lumpiang Shanghai is one of my favorite dishes I usually prepared if there were occasions. I like this because it is affordable and easy to prepare. I can also prepare this the day before the occasion. I learned to cook lumpiang Shanghai when I was working in a restaurant and catering services before that was a long time ago. I already mentioned my previous work before I became a teacher in my introduction blog.

My skills in cooking were enhanced when I also attended training in commercial cooking at TESDA San Remigio, Cebu. After a year, new curricula were introduced in schools, Therefore, I attended a training in cookery NC 2 at Buanoy, Balamban, Cebu just to earn a National Certificate level 2 as a requirement to teach cooking in junior high school. TLE teachers as of this time can't teach skills if there were no certificate of NC 2 given by TESDA. So, my dear hive friends, Today, I will share with you how I prepare Lumpia Shanghai.

Ingredients.

1.2 pcs. Potato
2.2 pcs. Carrots
3.1 pc.Singkamas
4.2 pcs Bell pepper
6.1 pack Raisin
7.3 pcs. eggs
8.2 kilos lean meat (pork)
9.1 head garlic
10.1 head onion
11.5 pcs. leeks
12.Seasoning (optional:black pepper,ginisa mix, msg. or vetsin)
13.Lumpia wrapper

Procedures

1.Wash vegetables before slicing and pairing.
2.Mixed all vegetables (carrots, potato,singkamas, garlic, onion, bell pepper, and meat)
3.Grind the mixed vegetables and meat 2 times in a grinding machine.
3.Add raisins, leeks egg, and seasonings.
4.Wrap at least 1 tablespoon or 1 teaspoon of mixed ingredients in a lumpia wrapper.
5.Deep fry the wrapped mixtures on medium heat.
6.Wait until golden brown.
7.Serve with Catsup.
Produced: more or less 250 pcs. of lumpia Shanghai.

received_203559282516002.jpeg

received_539177158209456.jpeg

received_6333428396703894.jpeg

received_541784321323770.jpeg

IMG_20230528_204034.jpg

received_629282669227831.jpeg

received_3545280749076864.jpeg

received_190453380611353.jpeg

received_225696493527046.jpeg

For two kilos of ground meat mixed with vegetables, I produced 250 pcs. lumpia Shanghai. So very economical. If you included this in your list of menus whenever you have occasions at home I'm sure you can save it.

That's all for now I hope you like it, my dear hive friends. Thank you for reading and supporting my blog.

Sort:  

Oh, Didn't know Raisins would taste good in a lumpia recipe! 😲 Dili bitaw ko gnhan og raisins haha.

hehehe mao @indayclara? lami man ang raisins.....Btaw..thanks for dropping Inday.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you so much mam!

Congratulations @dehai! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

How spectacular those lumpias look I love it and I have no doubt their taste was excellent 👌 Blessings 🙌🤗

thank you friend

For two kilos of ground meat mixed with vegetables, I produced 250 pcs.

Wow that is too much for sure if some people will be getting yours marami ang magsha-sharon nyan.

Yung singkamas, never knew na pwede pala sya isama sa shanghai - does it serve like an extender?

I also love eating lumpiang shanghai parang wala naman atang may ayaw pero the one that I hate the most ay yung pagbabalot. Matrabaho masyado at nakakawala ng pasensya.

Yap true marami magawa mo kaya maganda sa okasyon.. totoo rin mahirap sa pagbalot....thank you,, friend for dropping.

yes, extender din ang singkamas..masarap siya .aditional nutrients.

Kalami gyud Ani mam Haidz. Pero Kato nag lumpia mi ni @naymhapz nahimo mang embutido wui...haha

hehehe practice makes perfect mam @misslerray ..ok rana... at least lumpia.

Bwahahahah😄😄😄😄

Had nothing like these so far but they look delicious and I bet the taste is not bad either! Thank you for sharing your recipe 😃

Welcome my friend..For me ,taste good.

Wow sana all passion Ang pagluto. Wala akong talent sa mga ganito pero syempre nagluto din Ako Ng mga simple food na siguro Ako, anak ko at Ang Asawa ko lang Ang nakaka appreciate hehehe.

Honestly di pa Ako nakatry magluto Ng lumpia hehehe. Hopefully one day makatry Ako nito hehehe

Try mo is for sure you will like it.

Hi it looked like springrolls, i wonder how it tasted?

Others call it spring roll but spring roll is more on vegetables .. abd the wrapper is thin ..but it looks likes the same. Thanks for dropping mam.

Oh i c :) thank you for the explanation

Pwede kaayo pangkabuhayan package ni maam @dehai hehehehe. I haven't tried lumpia with raisins.

Yap soon mam to open Dehai catering services.hehe

Looks very yummy and easy to prepare. For sure, your kids will love this dish.

true mam ...thanks

That looks amazing
!LUV

Thank you, my friend!