FOOD REVIEW : TA WAN RESTAURANT

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

IMG_20220406_114525_582.jpg


Hello foodies lovers!
How are you? I hope everyone is well. Although some of you are fasting, I hope you are all in good health. Speaking of fasting, what do you usually eat when you break your fast? I usually break my fast by drinking water or warm sweet tea and then eating takjil. Sometimes I eat again in the evening, sometimes not. Incidentally last night I ate again even though I had broken my fast with takjil. After work, my friend and I went to a restaurant called Ta Wan. I've eaten at this restaurant several times, but haven't tried everything on the menu. So, this time I ordered a menu that I had never tried so I could make a review.

I ordered the package for two, which consists of 3 menus. The first is black pepper beef, then garlic fried shrimp, and sauteed garlic kailan.

  • Black pepper beef

IMG_20220406_114301_344.jpg


Ta Wan restaurant's black pepper beef is very good in my opinion. The texture of the meat is very tender and the seasoning is also just right. I think this is one of the menus that I recommend the most.

  • Garlic fried Shrimp

IMG_20220406_114555_532.jpg


For this one menu, I think it's also very tasty. The texture of the fried prawns is very crunchy. The garlic seasoning is also good, but they use too much granulated sugar so I think it's too sweet. But overall it's delicious and I highly recommend it.

  • Sauteed garlic kailan

IMG_20220406_115004_385.jpg


It's my first time trying garlic kailan stir fry. The taste is very fresh and the garlic is very fragrant. Even though it was my first time trying it, I liked it right away. This is also highly recommended.

In addition to the menu above, I also want to comment on the sambal. They prepare 3 kinds of sambal, and there is 1 sambal which I think is delicious. I don't know the name of the sambal, but I really like it.


IMG_20220406_114432_656.jpg


IMG_20220406_114346_252.jpg


Alright, I think that's enough food reviews this time. I hope you like it. Thank you for taking the time to read this blog. Please, Wait for my next post. Have a nice day and see you soon!




2021-07-20-20-04-57-596.jpg

Devy Swan

Devy Swan is a girl with a lot of dreams and imagination.She likes cooking, singing and traveling. Recently, in the last two years to be exact, she started learning to write. Although her writing is still not very good, but she has a hope that one day she will have her own book.

If you like the content, don't forget to vote. You are also free to reblog.


Sort:  

Garlic fries shrimp. I think this recipe is very easy to execute and as we can see from your photo of the dish, it looks rather presentable too - definitely worthy to be served to your guests on special occasions.

By the way, I think Sauteed garlic kailan got famous (or more famous) in my country. Mostly available in each restaurant.

Yeah, I think this garlic fried shrimp very easy to cook.

Really? This is my first time try it. Thank you for stopping by!