Real and good fast food

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

We are surrounded by fast food, everywhere, on every corner... it smells when passing through some street, they bring it to our house if we don't want to go out. Everything easy, fast and comfortable, right?

But we know that all this is not really good for us, however tasty and comfortable it may taste to us. We know it, but sometimes it's hard to resist and other times we think it's our only option when we don't have time.

Because we are running from here to there, we have to do many things a day, and we arrive on time, we are hungry and we feel tired. Thinking of preparing an elaborate dish? It is complicated, but there are those who organize themselves, look for other recipes. Because we cannot put aside fresh, colorful foods that are full of nutrients and vitamins. We need them.

That's how I do, I take advantage of and buy fresh vegetables and products, there are nearby markets where we can stop for a moment and for a very good price we get many kilos. Because the price is another important issue…

Well to the topic... lately I'm more focused on other tasks that I have to do, including DIY at home, decorating, fixing things and assembling or restoring other objects as well. But we also have to eat and it often happens that we don't always plan, so we have to improvise.

I already wrote about improvising easy, quick and healthy recipes. Well, again, because I keep improvising with what I buy in season and with what I have in the fridge. And again I have done so.

And what do we have now? I have broccoli and sweet potato. I love them and both products from the natural ground have many properties and benefits for our health. I just add a few bits of chicken (some more protein can be the best complement) and just we throw everything to the pan. As simple as that.

Without forgetting of course the irreplaceable extra virgin olive oil and good sea salt, not refined, but the one that maintains all its nutrients. Let's not forget the nutrients and let's put aside the empty foods that do not bring us anything good.

Then we are always on time to season with whatever we want. It must be remembered that spices were formerly medicines, and aromatic herbs also have good properties for health. Add what you want freely! Rosemary, oregano, basil, garlic powder or pepper... or why not, some small chili peppers (I already showed a small plant that I have with chili peppers) so, I have added one (just one enough because it's too hot) chopped to give to the dish a more intense touch, also giving them more energy.

We want energy, flavor and health. And you can also have it with little time. So let's think about food, good food, let's mix with joy, creativity and improvisation, good and fresh food, that fills our bellies with nutrients and fills our lives with color.

Good health to all of you foodies!

Thanks for reading! Have a healthy and good day.

bannerflow1.gif

The text is totally mine and the photos too by ©Duvinca

I'M ALSO HERE:
Noise.cash / Read.cash / Publish0x / Odysee

Sort:  

Sweet potatoes are probably the only healthy type of food I'm addicted to, I don't even need to cook it or add spices. I just boil it and then fry it a bit for a slightly burnt taste, and then I'll just devour 2 to 3 of them in one go haha.

Yet, nowadays I'm relying on fast food a bit more than I ever have; I guess it's that way because of a "rushed" lifestyle and being too lazy to prepare food. Always feeling burnt out at the end of the day, so even if I have the time and all the ingredients to prep up something healthy, I just choose not to; mostly taking the easy takeaways or just ordering food at home. But I do try to balance it all out, can't have my tummy bursting out of my pant's waistline haha.

Luckily, there are some restaurant that have healthy options on the menu as well, for a fairly affordable price too; so, those are usually the meals that balance it out, from a high caloric mess of an option, to something well balanced and nutritious. And this method right here has been helping me maintain my weight, while also holding the habit of maintaining balance when it comes to dieting.

Hey totally agree! Balance is the key and as you say nowadays some restaurants have also healthy options for those moments that really we can't handle it. And it's true, sweet potatoes can be eaten in any way, always a delicious taste, I also love them but here (maybe too much hot summer) there weren't much until these days, so now time for sweet potatoes!!

so now time for sweet potatoes!!

Now is definitely the time, they're mostly available from October to February, when we're going through winter over here. So, I guess I'll be hopping back on my sweet potatoes diet haha.

We will enjoy now the sweet potatoes season!!! 😁✌️

It is very true that with just a few fresh and quality ingredients we can prepare a quick, healthy and delicious meal. That looks so tasty. Saludos!

Exactly! We don't need many weird things or many hours, simple recipes are good for our daily routines! Gracias y más saludos!