The taste of an American Diner

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

1.png

What’s up guys, EatsLance here! And it is another foodie blog again. For this blog, I will be sharing one of the restaurants we experienced during our trip in Manila. It is Denny’s and located in Venice Grand Canal Mall Upper McKinley Rd, Taguig, Metro Manila. It is one of the branches in the Philippines.

ALL ABOUT DENNY'S

An American chain of table-service diner restaurants is called Denny's. It runs more than 1,700 eateries throughout various nations. According to my research, Harold Butler and Richard Jezak first opened Danny's Donuts in 1956 as a coffee store. It was renowned for being open constantly and providing breakfast, lunch, and supper every day. Denny's was incredibly successful because customers over the years appreciated how inviting they are and how they elevate the customer experience.

3.png

4.png

5.png

Built on October 7, 2016, Uptown Parade in Bonifacio Global City is home to Denny's first-ever branch in the Philippines. Given that Bonifacio Global City, often known as BGC, is such a bustling and upscale location, it was the ideal location to expand and introduce the American Place to the Philippines. There are many of tourists there. However, I had my first Denny's experience at the location in the Venice Grand Canal Mall.

I mistakenly believed that Denny's was a Filipino restaurant because Dennise or Denny is a popular name in the Philippines. However, my friend informed me that it was not, and that it offered a flavor of a genuine American diner, complete with a hip and vibrant atmosphere and a slamming menu of breakfast favorites and American home-style meals

THE MENU

8.png

10.png

9.png

11.png

12.png

13.png

14.png

15.png

18.png

21.png

16.png

17.png

19.png

20.png

Based on what is displayed on their menu,they provide lunch specials, fine dining for evening, and breakfast classics. They want to be sure to attend to their customers' needs and sate their wants whenever possible. Since Denny's Restaurant is well-known worldwide and has hospitable personnel, I find their menu to be reasonably priced. When you as a customer are handled nicely and properly served, it is priceless. Here are some of the food that we ordered:

ARROZ CALDO

22.png

Arroz Caldo is a rice porridge made with hard-boiled eggs, chicken, and garlic. It is well-known there and is typically served during the day. We nevertheless ordered it since we were interested in trying their take on arozcaldo. The rice is excellent and cooked to perfection. Additionally, the boiled egg and chicken make the ideal addition to the porridge. I've never tasted Arroz Caldo that was this expensive—it costs 305 pesos. However, I adore the flavor, which is quite similar to the Arroz caldo flavor I was accustomed to. This gets a 9 out of 10.


CHICKEN TERIYAKI

23.png

The chicken teriyaki dish consists of a boneless leg quarter, bok choy, rice, and an egg. It appears to be a chicken tocino with a barbeque flavor to me. We chose this since we were interested in trying their take on the teriyaki flavor. I think teriyaki is a Japanese cooking method in which food is grilled or boiled and then covered in a soy sauce, mirin, and sugar glaze. Actually tasty, their chicken teriyaki was expertly seasoned. 9/10 is my rating.


PRIME CUT SALISBURY STEAK

24.png

It consists of a brown gravy, egg, and steamed rice beef burger patty. It is one of their dinner skillets which is hot and needs to be handled carefully. In fact, of all the meals we ordered, this is my favorite. The burger was excellent and had a high-end flavor. I get the impression that I'm consuming a very pricey quarter-pounder patty. My rating is 10/10.


EGGPLANT FRITATA

25.png

Garlic rice, cherry tomatoes, and ground pork on top of an omelette of eggplant. I used to make a simple eggplant and egg dish in place of this. My mother taught me how to make this when I was younger. However, Denny's eggplant frittata is tasty and packed with meat. Really, rice is the ideal side dish for it. This earns a 9 out of 10.


PORK BELLY AND EGG

26.png

It is a grilled pork belly in Filipino barbecue sauce comes with egg and garlic rice. I like this because it has a touch of a Filipino flavor. You can upgrade your order into two bellies and eggs but I just had one belly and egg only. The belly was very savory and I like how the egg was perfectly cooked. The sauce which is vinegar with onions was very good too. If you are a rice eater, for sure you’ll order an extra rice for this one. I give this 8/10


CHICKEN FINGERS AND QUESADILLA

There are three pieces of chicken fingers, a quesadilla, and fries. This is excellent for dinner or snacks. The chicken is extremely tender and crunchy. The quesadilla was wonderful and packed with meat. I had fries to finish this meal, which were also excellent. I rate this at 8/10.


UNLI COFFEE

28.png

Their unli coffee, which most coffee aficionados will also adore, amazed me. My first unli coffee encounter was at this place. I tried it without any hesitations because I absolutely adore coffee. Their coffee had been brewed just right. I can now see why so many people adored Denny's Restaurant.

Their dishes were incredibly expensive for me, as you can see from the menu, but they were worth it. Denny's has had great success over the years, and I think they're going to keep growing. The quality of their meals was not the only factor in their success. Additionally, it's due of how nicely they handled their clients. They are very understanding and always make an effort to meet the needs of their clients. And as a result, the customer's experience was really positive. I consider myself fortunate to have visited a famous diner. Next time, I'd love to bring my family with me. I hope Denny's continues to grow throughout the Philippines, particularly in Cebu City. I'll return here without a doubt, especially for the unli coffee.

IMG_1160.JPG

THANKS FOR READING THIS POST!

Your favorite foodie, who will take you on delectable adventures and activities. EatsLance will teach you how important it is to take care of ourselves and face our worries. He overcame those obstacles through his passion for food and travel. Cooking may be a taxing pastime for others, but it has been a lifeline for him in terms of his mental health.

He is an advocate of helping the less fortunate. He helped the community by volunteering and donating food to people in need. He wants to put an end to hunger and poverty.

If you've been moved by this young man's desire to see change in each of us, as well as the entire globe, an upvote is greatly appreciated. Follow him as he continues to delight you with new travels and experiences.
Sort:  

Congratulations @eatslance! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Denny's is my go-to breakfast diner! I love love their pancakes and baby back ribs!

I never tried their pancakes and back ribs. I'll try those next time :) Thank you for your comment and recommendation @cthings 😊