Good Food Today-Meant Good Mood? By EdgarsArt

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Took some time today to cook some food myself.
For the last few years I have really noticed the change in my body when I change the way I am eating.
As a regular person I have done a lot of things thorugh the years and sometimes I had to work all day, which means my habit of eating really changed multiple times.For the last couple of years I have really understood the importance of food. Food is the gas we all need for our bodies. Food is energy and it reflects a lot of you, how you live, how you feel, by what you eat.

When we eat well, we feel better (it sort of is that simple). And good food choices create a positive self-reinforcing loop—you get to feel good knowing you're doing something good for yourself. Healthy choices empower you to make more healthy choices in your daily life, which is not only food, but in general. Practical.

Exercise is the best way to shake up the chemicals in the brain and get the endorphins going. Other physical approaches include breathing exercises which I use myself all the time. I have been going to yoga as kuch as i can too for the last year. I remember my sister took me the first yoga class in my life. At start I was little bit-oh, noo But then I went to get a subscrition each month to go. Some exercises are about changing and slowing the way you breathe, others are about acceptance.

Everyday is an evidence that we are what we eat as well as the fact that how we eat affects our mood. It’s so exciting that we can make a difference in this simple way – and unlike medication the only side effects are good ones. I know a lot of people who are taking pills for heacahces everytime they feel some head pain, but in the same time they eat meaty, oily products and right after they do it, they feel bad. In a way it is like making a problem themselves, then trying to solve it.
As the timewent by I managed to learn how to avoid situations like that. Of feeling bad and heavy everytime I eat breakfast, dinner. Now I feel energy, I feel like going out, doing things, rather than feeling sleepy right after I took a meal.

IMG_20200929_133458.jpg

Scientists have recently advanced our understanding of the body and food and its relationship with the rest of our body in fascinating ways. Our digestive system is responsible for producing a large proportion of our neurotransmitters, basically the energy and everything important we need in our daily lives to be running good and powerful, the chemicals that communicate information throughout the body and the brain. There are eight main neurotransmitters that affect our happiness, including serotonin and dopamine, as well as sleep-inducing melatonin. In fact as much as 90 per cent of our serotonin is made in our gut. So it means there is nothing more important than what we eat!

Sometimes I think someof my friends are worrieng more what gas they out in their car etc rather than what they eat. Sometimes I wonder, how can you eat that kind of crap and think you will feel good

Cultivating a healthy digestive system has proved an important way to cheer me up. I usually thought there is a deep reason to how I feel, but sometimes the reason is you. The reason is really in front of your eyes.
As well as its role in producing these hormones, our gut also supports our immune system and digests the vital minerals and vitamins that affect our mood. When I was like 19 years old, right after school I was feeling sick multiple times a year. Every winter I was sick. Now I feel like that maube once in two years. And I am 25 right now.
Changing my diet and sweeping my kitchen clean of processed foods in favour of ‘real’ food as well as eating ‘happy’ vegetables has made me calmer and less anxious. Food has proved to be my medicine really. Sometimes maybe once in 6 months I take pill for head pain or something, not more.

IMG_20200929_133509.jpg

IMG_20200929_133525.jpg

Are you frequently tired, out of power grumpy or anxious? Your diet might just be the reason for all of that. Food doesn’t just help keep those hunger signs to go away and provide our body with sustenance. It contains neurotransmitters which can affect our mood as well. A healthy balanced food must therefore contain not only simple building blocks such as dietary fiber and essential vitamins, but the right balance of calories and things like that

A lot of things I learned from my gym teacher. He really explained me the importance of it all and that your body is really simple and it is easy to know what you need, if you really thing logical and listen to your body. Also one thing he said to me that sticked into my head realy was that it is sometimes good not to eat for like 10 or more hours. It cleans the body and all

IMG_20200929_133501.jpg

My social media:

Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/edgarscreative/
Youtube:
https://www.youtube.com/c/EdgarsArtDrawings
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/edgars.bumeisters.1
Ebay:
https://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Screenshot_20200817_230336.jpg

Sort:  

Sauerkraut makes the stomach work, it always works. 😆😅👌👌👌👌

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Awesome:)))

They often say that our stomach is our second brain, feed it the right fuels and you will feel great both physically and mentally.

Oh so true, agreee

Congratulations @edgarsart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 44000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!