You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade Head Cheese Recipe

in Foodies Bee Hive • 2 years ago

Am I saying the word head too much?

Haha that's my type of humour right there, I would even dare to say you are completely copying my brilliant humour you thief! 😂

Traditionally the dish is made from boiling the head of a pig or calf, or an enemy on rare occasions...
(pause for laughter)

hahah ok that was a good one too.

There's no way I'm eating your meat jello.

Hahaha there's another joke hidden in this one!!!

when I make delicious Toe Jam!

Hahahah stop it!

We have something in France, that you might have tried, "oeuf en gelée" and as you asked a song request for your stupid Canadian singer, I am now requesting my egg, or le paté en croute

I think you just proved once more you got the skills for whatever!! Even toe jam!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Haha I'm glad you got the humor. Some of it was pretty cheesy, there were some N. American pop cultural references in there as well but I didn't expect anyone to catch them. Easter eggs I suppose 😆

Screenshot_20211105-085225_Chrome.jpg

I have seen ouef en gelée. I could give that a try. Paté en Croute looks super interesring. I would love to make that one but it looks like it's above my skill level. I could maybe do it if I got my wife to make the dough or pastry crust. She's the baker in the house. We will see though you never know.

Man I'll be so happy, then don't forget to send it in a letter at this address:

Lmao 🤣