Fruit Art | Jobo grenade, for an acid explosion

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago (edited)

Hi Hivers, nothing can be easier than what I am going to show you below. I have days practicing plate decorations with some fruits that I harvest in my fields.

Something personal...

for
The art I made today reminded me of my 18th birthday and I was getting ready to go to the military ranks of my country. At that time my uncles advised me that a communist government was entering and it was not a good idea.

That's when I decided to start my first profession: Education, I think that education will always be more advantageous for a country than guns.

However, I was always drawn to war movies because they teach us the sad consequences that many soldiers, their families and an entire nation leave behind.

"No to war" will always be a good motto.

20200917_155716.jpg

Continuing with my little presentation in this post, I am happy that my jobo plant is full of fruits.

With these jobs, I made two grenades to decorate a plate in honor of all the soldiers or security forces who expose their lives in military service.

Feel free to watch this simple step by step below...



20200917_134149.jpg

I cut the jobos and left a few centimeters of stem to make the upper part of the grenade: safety lever, traction ring and safety pin.

20200917_162150.jpg

We draw or mark horizontal and vertical lines to simulate a fragmentary spiral that are characteristic of defensive grenades.

20200917_161938.jpg

With the knife I deepened the lines, lowered the top and bottom of the jobo and placed the traction ring with a thin stem of the plant.

20200917_161958.jpg

20200917_162010.jpg

20200917_162025.jpg

As you can see, it is a very simple process but you have to be very careful when piercing the fruit with the sharp knife.

20200917_145605.jpg

Finally we can decorate a plate for a military friend or someone who belongs to a security body that defends the sovereignty of a country.

20200917_161053.jpg

The jobo has the particularity that it can be enjoyed when it is green and ripe, in this case, it is a fruit that is close to ripening and with salt it can be used as a snack.

20200917_162255.jpg

20200917_155716.jpg

Thank you very much for your attention, I hope you enjoyed it.

Let's continue betting on a world with more peace and less war!

Original art, made by me. INSTAGRAM

Bye!

Sort:  

Wait, did you say FOOD? Foodie is in town on #HIVE!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. We are a tribe for the #Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food and we are here on #HIVE.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks so much 🥗👍

The combination of creativity and art with military objects was excellent, especially the motto that education is better than weapons.

I congratulate you on this great presentation. Successes.

Thank you for your appreciation and dedication to reading and commenting on this post, welcome friend. Yes, I like to promote art, combine it and La Paz is my greatest wish for the world.

¡Excelente arte! Me encanta el contenido que expresa, es muy original y de buena calidad. Para mí el jobo es una de esas frutas que adoro comer por montón y son una delicia al paladar (amo lo ácido). Por ello verla convertida en arte es magnífico... ¡Éxitos! ¡Espero seguir viendo contenido así de calidad!

Hi @drynemer, gracias por venir aqui y expresar tus amables palabras, ciertamente esta fruta tiene un ácido que muchas veces es rechazada, pero algunos disfrutamos el buen sabor que contienen algunos jobos agridulces jaja

I'm not sure what I like more...A grenade that I can throw, or one I can eat!

I like my food though, so let's go with the edible one! :)

P1110031.jpeg
Image by me.

Hahaha you made me laugh from ear to ear. When I uploaded the design I was afraid that I would be mistaken for a food terrorist :), however it was accepted by good people.
Thanks for stopping, I was reading about your weekend initiative. I'll be joining the comment ranks soon. Regards

You can food terrorist my dinner table anytime! 🤣

Hey, I'm looking forward to you joining in on the #weekend-engagement topic this week. It'll come out on my feed Friday afternoon and will be an easy one this week! 😉

🤣, that sounds good. I will gladly attend and invite many friends.