Recipe - Made my own taco seasoning.

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)
We eat a lot of Tacos in Norway. Fridays are called taco-Friday, because it's common in every household to have tacos on Fridays. It is kind of a celebration for the beginning of the weekend.

It's a great way to break the ice with new people is to ask them how they layer their taco ingredients too.

Since taco is highly beloved in Norway, I wanted to try out to make my own taco seasoning recipe. Even tho I didn't have every spice that's recommended, I had the main ingredients and added more of the spices that I liked more.

I made around 30 portions divided on 400g meat.

This amount of ingredients are ment for 3-4 portions divided on 400 g meat..

  • 1-3 ts cayenne pepper. Be sure to adjust the amount based on how strong you want it
  • 1 ts paprika powder
  • 3 ts salt
  • 2 ts garlic powder
  • 2 ts oregano
  • 4 ts ginger powder
  • 3 ts coriander powder
  • 5 ts cumin
Fry the meat, and add 2-3 tablespoons of the taco seasoning, and 0.5-1 dl water. Make it boil for a few minutes. And then it's done.

I didn't have ginger powder, but it still taste great. Cumin is the main ingredients, so don't let that one out.

If you like one spice better than the other, I recommend to try that up. Make your own. But only add a few tablespoons more than recommended.

Thank you so much for reading!