My Recipe (01) : Chicken Biryani : A favorite one from Bangladesh

IMG20200821080610.jpg

Intro:

Making food is not my regular task. I normally stay with my official and blogging activities. My family members (Mother, Sister, Wife and Sister in Law) are doing the task of cooking. I am not good at cooking at all. Just couple of months back I have no ABC on cooking as well. But nowadays I am feeling some interest on cooking because if I stay out of family then I need to cook for myself. Or even when my family went to relative’s house for any emergency then I stay alone at home. Obviously, in that time I need to do some cooking for myself as well. So, I am trying to learn cooking and food preparation related tasks. Today, I am going to share my cooking experience at the learning stage in this community.

IMG20200821074225.jpg


Chicken Biryani:

I have mentioned earlier that cooking is not my regular task but I do it very frequently nowadays. I am going to share the recipe and total procedure of making cooking Chicken Biryani. Chicken Biryani is a very famous food item here in Bangladesh. I don't know about the scenario of abroad but it's very much popular here among almost all classes of people.

IMG20200821084956.jpg

IMG20200821085008.jpg


Ingredients:

First of all, I need to prepare all the necessary items need for cooking. Let’s check it first-

  • Chicken 2kg
  • Rice 2kg
  • Onion slice 0.2 kg
  • Soyabean Oil 200 ml
  • Garlic blended 2table spoon
  • Salt According to requirement
  • Cumin Powder 1 table spoon
  • Ginger (Blended) 2 table Spoon
  • Chicken Biryani Masala (From any brand) 50gm
  • Green pepper 5/10 pieces

Cooking Procedure

The first task is to fry the chicken which should be cut into small pieces before. During this time, only soya bean oil and salt are used to fry properly. When the chicken slices turn into a little bit brown colour then it is said that frying has been done. Frying can be extended little bit more if you like to hard one rather soft piece. It depends on choice. Then it is kept in a pot for later use.
IMG20200821071414.jpg

IMG20200821072813.jpg

IMG20200821074210.jpg

IMG20200821074250.jpg

IMG20200821074407.jpg

Now, taking a pan where I have Cooked the Biryani. Oil and other ingredients like Onion, Garlic, Cumin and Ginger has to be cooked for a while about 2-3 minutes into the pan. At the 11th hour when all those ingredients just mixed together and make a smell, then biryani masala has to be mixed. After one minutes of cooking, it can be said that it's done.

IMG20200821075727.jpg

IMG20200821075838.jpg

IMG20200821080414.jpg

IMG20200821080506.jpg

Now, its time to mix the rice and chicken and do the rest. If the size of the pan is big enough to hold your two kg rice then you can do it here or can use another pot. I have used third pot as you can see in the pictures. In this mixed masala, we need to put rices now. Then adding twice amount of water into the pot. Finally adding the chicken and pepper, we need to lid the pot and cooked for about 15 minutes. When the water will be boiled, it will be a nice Biryani as you can see in the picture.

IMG20200821080522.jpg

IMG20200821080606.jpg

IMG20200821080615.jpg

IMG20200821080835.jpg

IMG20200821080928.jpg


Conclusion

The taste and smell of this Biryani was very delicious. We prefer it for breakfast, sometimes lunch or even afternoon snacks. Most of the people in Bangladesh like to have this biryani.

IMG20200821085003.jpg

It was the best cooking experience for me so far. I loved this cooking very much. I am happy that I have learnt this recipe from my family. Hopefully, I shall able to cook this alone later on. You can try this with these ingredients at your home and you will get the taste of famous here.



Final Words

Thanks for stopping by. Hopefully I shall come up with another post of cooking in next time. I have planned to participate in every week with any one of my cooking experiences in this community of food lovers. I think, whether we express or not but we all love food. Delicious food always attracts us. There might be a few people in this World who don’t like delicious meal.


Who I am:

I am lecturer of Textile Engineering in Bangladesh. I love to share my thoughts and ideas to my friends and community. I want to express my ideas and learnings to this community so that anyone can be benefited from me. I blog in YouTube, DTube and Hive on Textile, Online Money making and Random topics. I love to capture Natural Photography. I am always a learner and wants to go to the moon with this great community.

zxddz4gt63.gif

Upvote, Resteem and Follow me on hive @engrsayful


Find me on social media

Follow me on DTube
Follow me on Youtube
Follow me on ThreeSpeak
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter

Sort:  

Manually curated by goldendawne from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Tweet Share

That chicken looks juicy and tasty 🤗