The Alchemy of Green Pumpkin πŸŽƒ

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

3 x 3 in.gif


I was raised to "bless" my food, before eating it. Religious. Dutiful.

As a kid, I did it out of head-bowing habit. It didn't yet come from my heart.

Now -- and maybe as a result of spending nearly a year alone (all-one) --

I do much more than bless my food.

I speak to it, and give it my thanks directly.

My yearning, my watering mouth, is the prayer.

Fruits and veggies are what I mostly eat.

It comes from the store dirty (seen and unseen)...

1.jpg

...so I wash it with vinegar and soap. During this "bath," I appreciated its weight. I genuinely thanked it for its strength and health that would soon be transferred to me.

2.jpg

Then I cubed it up, looking forward to its yummy taste, and pleasant texture.

3.jpg

I sauteed it in olive oil, where I had already simmered two diced garlic cloves. Then added hulled hemp seeds, parmesan cheese, black pepper, cayenne pepper, himalayan salt, and pasta sauce.

4.jpg

Perfect and easy blend of sweet, and spicy.

5.jpg

This very basic bowl of food was eaten with extreme thanks. And awareness of life.


I have never valued arbitrarily designated -- or cancelled -- "days".

They are ALL mango delicious.

I am grateful to be FREE. I am grateful to be ME.

I am grateful for YOU. I am grateful for HIVE. πŸ’‹

Sort: Β 

Never seen before washing a fruit with soap: thank you and congratulations! πŸ™

!BEER 🍻

I really want to avoid pesticides, and might go overboard with the washing, lol

Perhaps a beer will help me to relax! Thank you, @amico.sports. 😊

My pleasure, darling! πŸ€—


Hey @erikaharris, here is a little bit of BEER from @amico.sports for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hi erikaharris,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.