BUSY WEEK, BUT WE STILL ATE WELL...#FFF, THAT'S #FOODFIGHTFRIDAY, THE BEST #FOODIES ON THE CHAIN

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Hey there #food fighters, guess what day it is? Yup, it's Friday again, say what ??
It can't be, does anyone out there feel the same way as I do?
Seems like it's Monday then Friday, in a flash.

Oh well, that's my mantra, OH WELL, hey I am happy to wake up in the morning, listening to the birds chirp. Smelling the coffee helps. My hubby always rises before me and makes the coffee, he does a great job, it's always smooth, rich, and satisfyingly.

I am keeping it simple this week, been busy, growing food, hehe!

That is the truth, finally all my herbs and veggies are planted in the #garden. PHEW !! Glad it's done. Takes a lot of work, but now that it's done, I feel great !

Now it's just watering, clipping sloughs, and feeding the plants every week or so.

The really fun part won't start until mid July until late September, when we harvest.

The first thing we go after is the wild blueberry harvest in mid July. Those berries will be in abundance until mid August. Last year we exhausted ourselves picking those lovely berries, we harvested over 40 lbs. and are still eating them on our cereal and recipes still today, so worth the effort.

The power of wild blueberries is amazing, the antioxidants alone can push us out into the groves that are so abundant in our little piece of the earth.

Check this out...https://cassingram.com/practical-uses-wild-blueberries-natural-medicines/

It is well documented, blueberries are way up there in the food-chain. #naturalmedicine

Antioxidant? What is that?
https://www.bing.com/search?q=blueberry+antioxidant+benefits&form=EDNTHT&mkt=en-us&httpsmsn=1&msnews=1&rec_search=1&plvar=0&refig=f7e2392d14f2443fa9b9a4d7ba7437ee&PC=HCTS&sp=5&qs=AS&pq=blueberry+antio&sk=PRES1AS4&sc=6-15&cvid=f7e2392d14f2443fa9b9a4d7ba7437ee&cc=US&setlang=en-US

From what I have read, these little beauties are the BEST of the best. Best part, they are delicious.

So now that I have gotten over my dream of blueberry harvest, which won't happen for another 40 to 60 days, let's have some fun with food fights, messes in the kitchen and all other food related mayhem.

This week I am going to show some of the foods I have prepared, in between, planting ,raking, clipping ,ripping , shoveling, shaking, feeding, stringing, mulching, shoveling, picking and pulling in my #garden...love this place.

Only a #farmer knows what I am talking about...

Food for your fancy, I always start with the basics, good ole s&p, but I like to grind my own.

IMG_2133.JPG

It's relaxing for me to prepare a meal.
Chicken salad for lunch.

IMG_2085.JPG

Fresh bread anytime

IMG_1543.JPG

A hardy stew

IMG_2135.JPG

A barrage of food

IMG_1765.JPG

Air fried zucchini, sweet potato fries, fresh cod with a side of fresh greens, tomato and cucumber salad.

FOR DESERT...ah yes, fresh fruit salad...with WILD BLUEBERRIES,
of course.

So there it goes, another week of food flinging fun for the best foo foo peeps out there in the new and improved #hive land.

NO MATTER WHAT, EAT WELL MY FRIENDS!!!!

Have a blessed week.

Sort:  


@farm-mom
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into
Round 9
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent Food Coma
Food coma_0
Good Luck
and
Keep using that #FFF Tag on your
Friday Food Flingin’ Posts.

I feel a coma coming on already.
Thanks for getting me into the competition.

The chicken salad looks very good. I love blueberries too😍

Hello and Good morning @creativemary.
Love when I have left over chicken to make salad, then throw in some walnuts and cranberries, whatever else in in the pantry.
Now blueberries are just awesome, can't wait to start picking the wild beauties.
Nice to hear from you, have a fantastic Sunday!!

Thank you, have a marvelous Sunday too😁🙏

Where did you get fresh cod?!?

Good morning @goldenoskfarm, fresh, "frozen", sorry. We go to a market that has "fresh frozen fish" that really does taste fresh. It's all vacuumed sealed and fresh caught. I won't buy any fish that is farm raised.
Hope you are having RELAXING WEEKEND.

My dear @farm-mom all the food look so good

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks so much @foodiesunite
Appreciate your support @jasonbu

I love how you always have such a wide variety of food to throw down! In my household I call it the "more than two pans to clean homemade meal!" Everything looks tasty and I'ddouble on the zucchini & sweet potato fries! @farm-mom💕

Hey kiddo, agree on more fries, love sweet potato that way.
Thanks for stopping by.
Be well