My Favorite Foodie Influencer Said That This Is The Best Kebab In Town And I Agree With Him

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

img_8131.jpg

Hi dear.
I am so excited to write this post.
Because in this post, i will show you a food that became one of my top favorite food just in a day.

So, today me and my siblings went to tailor to make my dress to my sister’s wedding.
After that, we went to my grandpa’s house because its really near from the tailor’s house.
And while we were there, like a millennial that i am, i checked my instagram.
I have been following few influencer and i choose to follow one in every field, one for fashion, one for food, one for finance, etc.
For the food, i choose the influencer “eatandtreats”.
So i checked insta story, i saw his story talking about this kebab and he claimed that this is one of the beat kebab in town.
He gave few pointers of which is his favorite menu too.

I love kebab, so of course i checked the instagram’s account.
I dont have any expectations because he lives in Jakarta and i am in Medan.
But, when i checked the instagram account, i was so surprised that they actually have a branch in Medan.
I am soooo excited about it.

img_8148.jpg

I bought 3 kebab here.
This is not cheap but i dont think the price is bad either.
Its in the middle and for the taste, i actually think that its cheap.
I like that they packed with a tie strap like this so it makes it safer and i just feel more comfortable that my food will be less contaminated.
As we can see, they gave the chili sauce and the tissue so its very nice and mindful of them.

img_8145.jpg

The name of the brand is Faasos.
It seems like its a branch from India and UAE.
So its really surprising that they have a branch in Medan.

img_8147.jpg

The kebab size is big and of course way bigger than half price kebab that i can find near my house.
I dont know if i even able to eat the other kebab after tasting this.
They have so many different topping but Hans from “eatandtreats” gave 4 recommendations:

  • Cheese Melt Chicken Wrap
  • Chicken Geprek Wrap
  • Hamburg Wrap
  • Beef Kebab Wrap

I dont eat beef because of personal reason, so my go to are the chicken.
And i choose to buy cheese melt chicken wrap.

img_8146.jpg

This is my cheese melt chicken wrap.
I love that they use a very tender wrap, its so soft.
I dont know whats inside but all the combinations makes it a little bit sweet, i think its from the sauce combined with the vegetables.
Their vegetables is so fresh and its so pleasant to eat, in fact many people that sells kebab or chicken wrap like this l, they use a “whatever” type if vegetable and mostly it doesnt taste fresh.
So since its fresh, its way sweeter.
The cheese is really melting, lol, its melding down to my clothes.
I had a lit of trouble after finishing this food.

The price of the cheese melt chicken wrap for three pieces is 7 usd.

img_8149.jpg

This is where they sell the kebab and its so interesting.
So they only sell by gofood (food delivery application).
We cant dine in there.
Maybe because of covid.
So when we ordered, gofood have this choice to pick up the food ourself.
So we choose that one and picked them up in the store.
But when we arrived, the security asked for our phone and show the application to him and he’s the one that take the food from inside and give in to us.
We just need to wait in the car.
I wish that they will have the dine in choice soon so that i can take my friends there to hang out.
I believe that everyone will like the kebab.
I cant wait to introduce this kebab to my friends.