A Witch in the Kitchen: "Learn how to prepare your own Ranch Dressing" [EN] // Una Bruja en la Cocina: "Aprende a Preparar tu Propio Aderezo Ranch" [ES]

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago
I always say it, the secret of a good salad lies in its dressing, and that is why it is increasingly common to find endless commercial brands of dressings, which to tell the truth I have tried some and they are really delicious, One of my favorites has always been the ranch dressing, and this dressing is really versatile because we can add it to almost all salads, my favorite being lettuce with tuna, the ranch dressing gives it an incredible flavor.



About a month ago I bought a package of two pots of this dressing and it was finished, so I wanted to try to make a ranch dressing to see how it was, and I must say that I want to marry me hahaha it was delicious, and I think that after this and seeing how easy and economical it ended up being, I will not buy dressing in the market again. My father and my mother as well as me, loved it, and this dressing was great, and the best thing is that it does not have any chemicals or preservatives because I prepared it with ingredients that I prepared myself, such as natural yogurt and mayonnaise.



Easy, fast, delicious and economical, so is this recipe that I'm sure you will love as much as I loved it, if you want to see how I prepared it, join me and I'll show you how I did it.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 Cup mayonnaise.
  • 1/4 Cup whole milk.
  • 1/4 Cup yogurt.
  • 1/2 tsp garlic paste.
  • 1/2 Small onion, finely chopped.
  • 1/2 Lemon.
  • 1 Teaspoon dried parsley.
  • Salt and pepper to taste.
















  • Preparation

    • Preparation time: 5 Minutes.
    • Cooking time: N/A.


    To begin with, the preparation of our dressing, add the juice of half a lemon in the milk, stir and let stand, in a separate cup add the chopped onion, as fine as possible, or if you are one of those who do not like to feel the bits of onion, you can substitute onion powder, continue adding the garlic paste, and chopped parsley, mix and add the mayonnaise.



    We continue adding the natural yogurt, stir and add the milk to which we add the lemon juice, stir well and finally add salt and pepper to taste, let stand in the refrigerator for at least an hour before using, so that the flavors are better integrated.



    To test this ranch dressing, I prepared a fresh salad with lettuce, tomato, cucumber, and red onion, for this type of salads this dressing is perfect, because the lemon and yogurt add an extra touch of freshness to the preparation, the truth is that it was delicious, the only thing I would change would be the dried parsley for fresh parsley, and as soon as I run out of this jar I will prepare it this way. I fell in love with this dressing, and I'm sure I won't buy it again after this.



    Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed and PicsArt. The signature of my photographs is the work of my dear @equipodelta.



    Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


    [ES]





    Siempre lo digo, el secreto de una buena ensalada radica en su aderezo, y es por ello que cada vez es más común encontrar un sin fin de marcas comerciales de aderezos, que a decir verdad he probado algunos y son realmente deliciosos, y le dan un sabor riquísimo a las ensaladas, uno de mis favoritos siempre ha sido el aderezo ranch, y este aderezo es realmente versátil pues se lo podemos agregar a casi todas las ensaladas, siendo mi favorita la de lechuga con atún, el aderezo ranch le da a esta un sabor increíble.



    Hace aproximadamente un mes compre un paquete de dos potes de este aderezo y ya se terminó, así que quise intentar hacer un aderezo ranch a ver que tal me quedaba, y debo decir que me quiero casar conmigo jajaja me quedo delicioso, y creo que después de esto y de ver lo fácil y económico que termino siendo, no volveré a comprar aderezo en el mercado. Mi padre y mi madre al igual que yo, lo amaron, y es que este aderezo me quedo genial, y lo mejor es que no tiene ningún tipo de químico ni conservante pues lo prepare con ingredientes que incluso prepare yo misma, como lo son el yogurt natural y la mayonesa.



    Fácil, rápida, deliciosa y económica, así es esta receta que estoy segura amaran tanto como la ame yo, si quieres ver como la prepare, acompáñame y te muestro como lo hice.

    Ingredientes

    • 1/2 Taza de mayonesa.
    • 1/4 Taza de leche entera.
    • 1/4 Taza de yogurt.
    • 1/2 Cdta de pasta de ajo.
    • 1/2 Cebolla pequeña finamente picada.
    • 1/2 Limón.
    • 1 Cdta de perejil seco.
    • Sal y Pimienta al gusto.











    Preparación

    • Tiempo de preparación: 5 Minutos.
    • Tiempo de cocción: N/A.


    Para comenzar con la preparación de nuestro aderezo, agregamos el jugo del medio limón en la leche, revolvemos y dejamos reposar, en una taza aparte agregamos la cebolla picadita, lo mas fina posible, o si eres de los que no les gusta sentir los pedacitos de cebolla, puedes sustituir por cebolla en polvo, continuamos agregando la pasta de ajo, y el perejil picado, mezclamos y agregamos la mayonesa.



    Continuamos agregando el yogurt natural, revolvemos y le adicionamos la leche a la que le colocamos el jugo del limón, revolvemos muy bien y por ultimo agregamos sal y pimienta al gusto, dejamos reposar en la nevera por al menos una hora antes de utilizar, para que los sabores se integren mejor.



    Para probar que tal quedo este aderezo ranch, prepare una ensalada fresca con lechuga, tomate, pepino y cebolla morada, para este tipo de ensaladas este aderezo es perfecto, ya que el limón y el yogurt le suman un toque extra de frescura a la preparación, la verdad es que quedo deliciosa, lo único que le cambiaria sería el perejil seco, por perejil fresco, y en cuanto este bote se me termine la preparare de esta manera. Yo quede enamorada de este aderezo, y estoy segura de que no lo volveré a comprar después de esto.



    Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed y PicsArt. La firma de mis fotografías es obra de mi querida @equipodelta.


    Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


    Created by @robinsonlgil









    Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


    @Ecotrain Discord
    @Templo Discord
    https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
    @Splinterlands Discord















    Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

¡Ummm! Me encantan las ensaladas con aderezos y este se ve fácil de hacer. Será que si elimino la mayonesa queda igual? De todas maneras voy a probar. Gracias por compartir esta receta mi querida, Francis. Un abrazo.

Yo creo que utilizando solo yogurt, un poquito de aceite y eliminando la leche, puede quedar igual de delicioso y menos grasoso si lo que buscas es eliminar la grasa.

Sí, estoy tratando de evitar la mayonesa. Voy a hacer lo que me dices a ver qué tal. Cuando la haga, te cuento.

Congratulations @fmbs25! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!