The Final Gift // Apple Cider Wine

The craft of wine making is one I plan to pursue for years to come. These last few months have been filled with learning how to make wine from apple cider.

The science is something I can really appreciate. The first time I tried apple cider wine I made a big mistake. I skunked it really bad. I ended up having to pour it down the drain.

It turns out that yeast is a bit fickle, and needs to be treated with care. Temperature is also very important, and not to mention exposure to open air.

It all may seem pretty obvious, but sometimes what is obvious is not what happens!

This second attempt was very successful. I managed to create 2 gallons of a beautiful apple cider wine. Wine also is between 10-14% alcohol. I believe this was higher than that. I joke and call it "likker" as a nod to popcorn sutton, a famous appalachian moonshiner.

When I made it I used eight cups of sugar. This would give the yeast plenty to eat, and help the wine to be pretty sweet. That was just what I was aiming for.

The gift part though, that made me pretty excited. I gifted this bottle to my sister and brother in law. They loved it. My sister was a bit nervous about drinking something home made, but ended up loving it.

She said it was just like the label said. Dessert sweet with some heat. Even said it warmed her up and made her need to crack the window open.

It is nice to know that I was able to create something that people enjoy. Have you ever made wine? Let's hear about it!

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

Twitter: @simple_yeti

Sort:  

!wine


Cheers, @minnowspower You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @freedompoint.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.