It's bulking season!



clb4w0sic00qu14oqajyx4op7_IMG_20221119_172055.webp
clb4w0r7n00t02roq6opshn7a_IMG_20221119_172511.webp
clb4w1dj200rz0woq2qlbc08t_IMG_20221119_173307.webp
clb4w1bjg00uz2goq0clf1wcx_IMG_20221119_174358.webp
clb4w21eg00tk1ooqcn2sfin8_IMG_20221119_180404.webp
clb4w22t500u50joq4o83585l_IMG_20221119_182808.webp
clb4w2f0f00qx14oqhjov2ke7_IMG_20221119_185334.webp
clb4w2ckr00t32roqa3yj6xmp_IMG_20221119_182413.webp
clb4w2kyn00s20woq0m1egkjf_IMG_20221119_193359.webp
clb4w2slp00tn1ooq3edvej3k_received_3323721814575841.webp

Five days, four days, three days, two days, one day!

I counted the days until my brother's birthday because we were to celebrate it at a buffet restaurant called Vikings. It's one of the more popular buffet restaurants here in Cebu because of its wide selection of food. I've always enjoyed buffets and look forward to them even more during the holiday season. The end of the year is always bulking season for me because of all the parties and gatherings.

My early years were marked by my speedy metabolism. I could eat so much and still maintain my skinny frame. I used to get praise from my friends for eating the price's worth of a buffet. Now, it's a bit different. My metabolism has slowed down a bit, but I didn't let it stop me from devouring as much food as possible during the birthday celebration.

My older brother treated the whole family to dinner, and since there were many of us, we were given the VIP room. The restaurant opened at 5 PM for dinner, and we were the first people to get in. Since I'd been looking forward to this dinner for days, I made a mental plan of what I would eat to get the most out of the buffet.

I had ten plates in total. I went for soup, appetizers, a makeshift Roti Canai, steak, pasta, dim sum, lamb, fruits, and cake. I took small servings because I knew my body was not the same as years ago. I could've gone for more to get the most of the almost USD20 price. I learned one thing, though. When the more expensive foods are served and refilled, I should take a lot because the restaurant only has a limit for them. I'll keep this in mind for another buffet dinner I will attend next week. I'm starting another countdown.

Seven days to go...

I told you. It's bulking season!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Nice tip at the end of this blog! 😂 Para sulit!

Hopefully, I can dine there too! My wife and I have been planning to try vikings but we are on a tight budget right now! But yeah, even without Vikings, it is still a BULKING SEASON for me too! 😂

Panghakot og shrimp tempura, Lechon (nga naay panit), sashimi, ug katong gagmay nga mga chocolate cakes. 😂

What a blast! I can totally relate that since I'm passed 40s 😂 the bad part was, I already started bloated since I was 18, so I'm just trying to not bulk any bigger nor putting on more size 😂

20 bucks isn't exactly affordable, I hope it doesn't bore a hole in your bro's wallet. Considering that many humans in that group photo 😂

There were actually 19 of us. I think he's rich because I know that would be a black hole if it was my wallet. 😂

It is definitely a bulking season for everyone before the year ends. We'll gain a lot of fat and weight. Gosh! I recorded every weight I had on the 1st of December and compared it to the 1st of January. Just a habit. Vikings is quite famous in Manila as well.

Wow ten plates 😌😂. You sure having the best fun and enjoyment that you should do.

oh yes, you have prepared a really nice dishes, all of them, I really liked the level of cooking of the meat, just the way I like it as well

Different types of food are being seen in each plate. I think each and every dish must have been very testy to eat. Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations @glecerioberto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

wow... So much food you eat,I really get hungry when I have to see a lot of delicious food like this.

image.png


Has sido curado por @visualblock / You've been curated by @visualblock
Bienvenidas delegaciones / Delegations welcome
Encuentra nuestra comunidad aquí / Find our community here
Trail de Curación / Curation Trail

Heh, reminds me of me on that all-you-can-eat runnig- sushi feast here in Prague some time ago :) Pretty sure I put in one of the best "performances" of that day, maybe even week in that restaurant :)


Congratulations @glecerioberto!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!