My not so perfect brownies

25B1726A-10B0-46C6-9991-3814A0A38928.jpeg
"All you need is love. But a little chocolate now and then doesn't hurt."
-Charles M. Schulz


Hi guys! It was 11:27 yesternight and I was craving for a brownie. I love it when chilled so I thought it would be great to bake it right then so I could eat it the next morning.

Here are my ingredients for one recipe. I tripled it last night. 😉

  • 200 grams of dark chocolate
  • 110 grams of butter
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • A pinch of salt

Procedure:

(Prepare all ingredients on the table)

🍫Put the parchment paper on the baking pan and grease it. I used butter for greasing, I spread it thinly on the parchment paper.
Be sure to grease it. One time I didn’t grease it and the parchment paper stuck on the brownies. I had a hard time removing them I don’t want you to experience that.
🍫Preheat the oven to 180 degrees Celsius.

🍫Melt the dark chocolate and mix in the butter until they become smooth. Take it off, set it aside, and let it cool.

You can use semi-dark chocolate or whatever chocolate of your preference. Cut the chocolate into small pieces so it would be easier to melt. Some use oil instead of butter but I prefer to use the latter to add more flavor.

We don't have a double boiler here so I just melt the chocolate by using a pan above a pot with simmering water in it.
Don't let the pan touch the water. Also, don't melt the chocolate by directly putting the pan on the heat, chocolates burn so easily.
🍫Mix the granulated and brown sugar.

3B245D47-63B9-498F-A460-7066F755C3D8.jpeg

🍫Add one egg at a time. Mix it until creamy.

E3BF346B-EFF9-41BE-9924-51F3EEEB89C6.jpeg

I always crack the egg into a separate container before mixing it into the other ingredients because I experienced cracking a bad egg into the mixture and it was a waste. Learning from experience, I always do it this way. I could also easily get the bits of the shell ( if there is) out of the raw egg.

🍫Add the salt and vanilla.

Just a pinch of salt to awaken the taste of your brownies.

🍫Add the melted chocolate and butter and mix everything well.

🍫Add the flour and cocoa powder.

06378EF4-4E5D-479F-A862-F2542FF89E5E.jpeg

42B42D97-E4EB-4483-830B-8BF983DB0655.jpeg

I used a spatula and fold them until mixed properly.

You can use a whisk if you like cakey brownies. Using a whisk or too much whisking can aerate your batter and would therefore cause a cake-like core. I prefer fudgy so I just folded the batter using a spatula.

🍫Pour evenly the batter into your baking pan and tap it.

I used 9x9 and 12x8 inches baking pan.
For one recipe you can use an 8x8 inches pan.

You can add chocolate chips on top if you want.
For me I always choose almonds but it was a sudden craving that I hadn’t prepared for and the only available was cashew so I tried to mix cashew nuts into my batter. It's good but not as good as the almonds.

🍫Bake it for 30 minutes. Let it cool and chill it.

772FEC13-B910-4E05-A45D-8E692FE19BF2.jpeg
I finished baking at almost 1 AM so I decided to slice the brownies even when it's still hot so I could transfer them into a smaller container and put them into the refrigerator.


Note:
Sometimes it could take you 10 minutes more to bake. It's because the oven could be degrees off. Worry not, you can just use your eyes for a visual test or use a toothpick test just like cakes.
If you see that the edges look dry and the middle part is underbaked take it out from the oven, as it cools it continues to cook.
By toothpick, just insert it. If it comes out wet, add more minutes. If it comes out with just a few crumbs then it's done.

I’m not a pro at baking, and my brownies came out not so perfect this time but it was still mouth-watering for me.

Thank you for reading my first blog in Foodies Bee Hive Community. 😊

Sort:  

kumusta! :) looks like a yummy recipe. Did u eat it all the next day?? :P

Yeah, it's so yummy but I won’t eat much even if I want to. afraid to have diabetes 😅.
But it’s my breakfast today. 😊

that reminds me to eat my fruit salad i made.

image.png

Wow, so creamy. 😋♥️

Brownies are my weakness, I can eat them all day. With that being said, I will surely try this recipe of yours.

Really? Wow! It would be exciting, let me know once you’ve done it. 😊

I will (^_^)

Congratulations @goldigolds! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're welcome @goldigolds, that's with pleasure 🌹 Have a nice day!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.