[ESP-ENG] I made a double-decker Harley Quinn cake // Hice una torta de dos pisos de Harley Quinn!

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

hello friends of foodies bee hive! I hope you are good. Today after a long time I received an order for a birthday cake in my business! It took me completely by surprise since it has been a long time since I log into the Instagram where I receive the orders. The client spoke directly to my cell phone since she had ordered me on other occasions, this time she asked me for a two-story cake with a Hayley Queen theme.

hola amigos de foodies bee hive! espero que se encuentren muy bien. Hoy después de mucho tiempo volví a recibir un pedido de una torta de cumpleaños en mi emprendimiento! me agarró totalmente de sorpresa ya que hace mucho que siquiera inicio sesión en el Instagram donde recibo los encargos. La clienta me habló directamente a mi celular ya que me habia encargado en otras ocasiones, ésta vez me pidió una torta de dos pisos con temática de Hayley Queen.

IMG-20210927-WA0025.jpg

To begin with, I am going to apologize for the photos, because I was so focused on the cake that I forgot to take a lot of pictures! I started by making two vanilla cupcakes and another one with chocolate. Two sizes, one for the base and a small one for the top. I filled them with dulce de leche and took them to the fridge from one day to the next! so that they are very cold and firm. So I made a layer of vanilla buttercream on each one and left in the fridge for a couple of hours

Para comenzar voy a discúlparme por las fotos, porque estaba tan concentrada en la torta que olvidé tomar muchas fotografías! Comencé haciendo dos bizcochos de vainilla y otros de chocolate. De dos tamaños, uno para la base y otro pequeño para la parte superior. Rellené con dulce de leche y los llevé a heladera de un dia al otro! para que queden bien frios y firmes. Entonces hice una capa de buttercream de vainilla en cada uno y dejé en heladera un par de horas

IMG-20210927-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20210927-WA0027.jpg

I decided that the lower part would be black and the upper part white. So with American pasta I lined both parts.

decidí que la parte inferior seria negra y la superior blanca. Asi que con pasta americana forré ambas partes.

IMG-20210927-WA0028.jpg

At the bottom, in the center of the cake, I placed some rods to support the weight of the top cake. And I had some images of Harley Quinn made on edible paper, I cut them out and pasted them with dulce de leche on the part that will be the front.

a la parte inferior, en el centro del bizcocho, coloqué unas varillas para que soporten el peso del bizcocho superior. Y mandé a hacer unas imágenes de Harley Quinn en papel comestible, los recorté y los pegué con dulce de leche en la parte que será la del frente.

IMG-20210927-WA0030.jpg

I glued another image of Harley to the top on edible paper and on photographic paper I added some letters with images. I will emphasize that those images were made by my friend @ calisto.24 in the picsart app, he really saved me because I was running from here to there and he understood how I needed the images . Then with jelly and red food coloring I made the fake blood.

a la parte superior le pegué otra imagen de Harley en papel comestible y en papel fotográfico agregué unas cartas con imágenes. Voy a destacar que esas imágenes las hizo mi amigo @calisto.24 en la app picsart, realmente me salvó porque yo estaba corriéndo de aquí para alla y él entendió como necesitaba las imágenes 🥰. Luego con gelatina y colorante rojo hice la sangre falsa.

IMG-20210927-WA0024.jpg

Assemble the cakes on the base that we made with my mother with cardboard and colored cellophane. We decorate the cake with flowers and ribbons made with American pasta. And this was the end result! What do you think? I am super proud of the result

Monte las tortas en la base que hicimos con mi madre con cartón y papel celofán de colores. Decoramos la torta con flores y cintas echas con pasta americana. Y éste fue el resultado final! que les parece? estoy súper orgullosa del resultado 🥰

IMG-20210916-WA0042.jpg

Thank you very much for reading my post! a kiss and a hug, heypuch

Thank you very much for reading my post! a kiss and a hug, heypuch

Todas las fotos son de mi autoría

Sort:  

Hi heypuch,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

i like the decoration on your cake, thanks for sharing

Congratulations @heypuch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25