Potato Omelette | Simple Hearty Healthy Breakfast

Whenever my youngest son drops in his appetite, I know that's the cue of his incoming partial bowel obstruction. (If you know my story, Jansen had gone through major surgeries which involved moving his intestines, kidney and stomach back to place, so there were scar tissues inside after the surgeries.) However, usually, in my heart, I will always put on hope to look forward to a miracle and it did happen the day. This morning, I still try to cook something he likes, hoping for that miracle that he could eat.

Potato Omelette

I used to make scrambled eggs or cheese omelette for Jansen until I read up potatoes can be a good source of vegetables for Jansen instead of leafy vegetables which will make bowel obstruction even worse. Then, my brain automatically combined both eggs and potato — I came up with the idea of making potato omelette which later I found out it was already a famous recipe in YouTube. Lol.

Here's my take.

I used three eggs and one potato because I love the egg-y taste. And only seasoned with salt and pepper.

Firstly, peeled off the potato skin and cleaned it well. Then, the potato would be grated.

It was recommended for Jansen to eat softer food, therfore I cooked the potato first in a pan.

The three eggs were beaten and seasoned with salt and pepper before the cooked shredded potato was added into the egg.

Heated up the pan with some unsalted butter or oil, then the eggs potato mixture would be added in. Bring the heat to low heat to prevent overburning the eggs. Be patient to wait till the bottom layer of eggs were cooked. And also less watery eggs on top.

Usually, when the top layer of eggs was almost 50% cooked, I would be ready to flip the eggs the other side.

Continue to cook the other side of eggs till fully cooked. And scooped out into a plate, cut them into triangles for easy eating.

Such a simple meal to make and the bonus point is, eggs and potatoes are usual ingredients found in many kitchen. Not to mention salt and pepper which usually are in every kitchen. A very healthy breakfast and snack for kids too, fully loaded with good protein and good carbs.

If you have never tried this before, give it a go. I am sure you will like it. 😊


.
.
.
.
.
📷📷📷
All images are mine unless stated otherwise, photos are taken using my phone Hua Wei P20.

img_0.8886483932437368
img_0.3064244915296772Hello there, I am the lady behind this little space of my blog in this awesome vast Hive blockchain. Often, when I blog, read, curate and get to know new people, I feel that I am no longer stucked inside the four-wall of my apartment, but rather, I am travelling all across the world, just like a little heaven-on-earth experience. Hope you enjoy reading this snippet of my life as I enjoy exploring yours. Thank you for swinging by.

img_0.6393366722164829

Sort:  

Have you tried eggplant omelet? It's yummy too 😊

No, I haven't. We love eggplant and definitely will try. Should be similar way of cooking right?

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you, @ecency. 🐳

Que rico, buena idea para desayunar @iamjadeline _

Ooh, I like this idea! I will have to give it a try.

Hello dear! Your omelette looks so delicious and turns out perfectly cook. Love this! Quick and simple - perfect for a busy day! I had leftover egg, and added some broccoli florets, and the family loved this. No leftovers, which is always a sign that I can add this to our rotation. Thank you!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

It's look like a pizza.😋