Tasting a Lemon Pie after almost Two Years

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Hi, Dear Hivers
Time flies and sometimes we don't realize how much time has passed until we run into a yummy lemon pie and we try to remember when was the last time we had one.

IMG-20210722-WA0102.jpg

Diapositiva1.JPG

This is me at the Paraguay airport almost two years go (September 2019). I was heading to Brazil, coming form Chile (after visiting my aunt Zulay for a few days). I love lemon pie and I felt very bad that day. I was traveling alone, leaving my country for who knows how long and that lemon pie, back then was my only consolation.

IMG-20210722-WA0107.jpg

I had not seen lemon pie in cafes here in Sao Luis and yesterday, as my boyfriend and I were coming form visiting a local university (I will be posting about that soon), we stopped at this cafe (Cafe do Ponto) after I noticed they had lemon pie. The only problem was that they were also selling this tempting frappe brownie.

I did not know hat the frappe was a Greek invention. It is usually iced coffee. But now, I guess you can pretty much put about anything in one of these drinks. This was will be among my favorites.

IMG-20210722-WA0103.jpg

So, I decided to have both. We live only once, after all.
My boyfriedn just had some cold coffee (his loss). Both desserts were delicious; and they were not that expensive for Sao Luis standards.

See you next time

Thanks for stopping by

IMG-20210722-WA0028.jpg

Diapositiva1.JPG

Hive gif.gif