Sublime Beautiful Sunday | Hokkaido Tiramisu Ice Cream

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

It's Sunday... And it's time for another Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday. So, I'm trying something new this week. Something out of the box, something different, something wild, something odd and who knows where this Sunday will lead us.

And for this Sunday, it brought me to Hokkaido Cheese Tart, a place which I wouldn't think I would find myself there. And yet, somehow as I walked along Nguyen Hue today, the sight of Hokkaido Cheese Tart caught my eye. More precisely, it was the banner that stood outside the shop that caught my interest. I've always knew that they sold ice cream but it never occurred to me to try.

IMG_20201204_180118.jpg

I'll be honest ! I was planning to get myself an ice cream cone from McDonalds which was across the road but since they ran out of stock, I decided to give Hokkaido a chance. After all, I have been hearing a lot of positive reviews about their ice cream. It cost VND36,000 as compared to McD's ice cream of VND5,000. Guess, one does pay for the brand.

There were 3 flavours - coffee, cheese or tiramisu and since I don't fancy cheese or coffee; tiramisu was my only option. Which by the way was an excellent choice.

IMG_20201204_180109.jpg

It was creamy and taste fantastic. I'm glad that I decided to try their ice cream. I would rate this on the same level as Baskin Robbins, something of a mid luxury level ice cream which can be enjoy once a while. Well, there goes my Sunday walkabout filled with cold, creamy ice cream from Hokkaido Cheese Tart. 😘

Let's see what next Sunday will bring... Oh yes ! It would be 2021 next week. Guess it's farewell 2020

cooltext343304256655053.png

#SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a while #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. Both of whom share similar wonderful thoughts of how Sundays should be for all of us.

Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

Sort:  

Looks yumzzzz - I believe you 😊

Ha ha .. oh yes it is :)

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

36000 is about $2.10 SGD. Still sound quite cheap by standard here.

Actually for that price, it's really taste good

McD ran out of stock? 😆 This is unusual.
But then it becomes a blessing in disguise for you to bump into this yummy beauty

Posted using Dapplr

Looks really yummy ! !

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 34000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update