WORLDSDAILYFOOD PHOTO CONTEST | THURSDAY SEAFOODS ENTRY FOR FOOD PHOTO CHALLENGE

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

IT'S THURSDAY SEAFOOD TIME !!

It's been a long time since I last posted on this theme and it felt like a good treat to share with everyone just how fresh seafood can be in Vietnam. More younger generations have started to change their diet from being a carnivores to a vegan; but have you ever heard of those who are just on seafood dietary. That's a first for me too...

IMG_20200609_185228.jpg

Then again, I'm not surprised since seafood is not only plentiful but also affordable! I, myself have had seafood more often than I ever had when I was back home. Not only because it if fresh but also a great combination with any form of cooking. This is actually a claim dish; uniquely shaped and served with fresh mangoes and herb plants.

Absolutely delicious and tasty as an appetiser 😆

Is seafood cheap in your home ? Tell me about it.
Hope you enjoy my photo as it's taken from my Huawei.

mkpia5ciy4.png

Thank you @travelsbyblue owner of THE HOME OF @worldsdailyfood for introducing me to this new world.

Join the fun in #worldsdailyfood photo contest:
MONDAY DRINKS
TUESDAY APPETIZERS and/or SOUP
WEDNESDAY MEAT DISHES
THURSDAY SEAFOODS
FRIDAY PIZZA and/or PASTA
SATURDAY SALAD and/or DESSERT
ANYTHING GOES SUNDAY

Sort:  

I am seafood eater, well more like paleo/vegetarian diet. I do eat chicken/meat but that's rare. in fact this week alone, all I eat is variant of squids from spicy sour to crispy squid.

Ooo.. in Vietnam, most dishes are BBQ, that's the closest to deep fried one can get. If not everything is cooked with soup

I love soups too! and I see... it seems vietnamese love BBQ as much as the Koreans do!

Oh yes.. Vietnamese love Korean food !!