Delicious Rica-Rica Chicken Bakmi from Bakmi Kita - New Noodle Outlet Near My House

Desain tanpa judul.png



Hello Foodies,
How are you today ? I hope and pray, my friends are always given health and also happiness in living this life. We all know, the challenges in this life are getting harder and harder. Many experts have predicted that we will face the threat of a climate crisis, a food crisis, and also a financial or economic crisis. Because, health and happiness are our capital to face all kinds of threats.

I often say, one easy way to get happiness is to eat, especially when we can eat good food. Eating is one way of living things to defend themselves. In essence, we need to eat and drink because we need calories to continue our lives, without eating we will be weak and powerless to face the harshness of this world.

For many people, eating is not just filling up with carbs and a little protein. For me and many people, eating is a sacred process that can make many people happy. We can see that from the large number of food vlogers or youtubers who share their eating experiences or various content on the Foodies Be Hive Community about their eating experiences and recipes for their favorite dishes. Because of that, I also try to be consistent in sharing my culinary trip experiences with my friends. I try to share the joy of it, like my story this time.



Bakmie Kita

1668647191192.jpg
1668647191243.jpg

Some time ago, I saw a new food outlet near my house. The food outlet is a noodle restaurant that just opened. The name of the restaurant, Bakmi Kita, is a noodle restaurant located on Rajawali Street Medan Sunggal District – Medan City. The location is on the side of the road, and very easy to find. However, Rajawali Street is a road that can only be passed by two cars so parking space is a little limited.

When I saw this restaurant, apparently there was an opening promo and they just opened two days ago. The promotion, for every bowl of noodles, you get free ice tea. I did not miss the opportunity and immediately parked my motorcycle. This noodle restaurant opens at 4 pm and when I come, the location of this noodle outlet is still quiet, because I came when the restaurant was just opening. This restaurant is very simple, located in the owner's yard with a semi-outdoor concept. The style and concept of this noodle restaurant is like a Chinese noodle restaurant in Indonesia, very simple both in choosing furniture and interior. One thing I like, the cleanliness is very well maintained, making it comfortable for us to eat here.

1668647191594.jpg
1668647191659.jpg

For the menu, we can choose two bakmie / noodle menus. Chicken Bakmie Special, which has a sweet and salty character or Chicken Bakmie Rica-Rica which has a more spicy and savory taste. I ordered rica-rica chicken noodles for my afternoon meal this time.

We can see the process of processing and cooking the noodles firsthand. As friends often see, noodle restaurants or noodle outlets always have a processing area or kitchen at the front of the restaurant. We can see the process from starting to boil the noodles, mixing the seasonings and placing the toppings.



Rica-Rica Chicken Bakmi
In Indonesia, noodle dishes are one of Indonesia's favorite foods. From the data I've read, Indonesian consumption of instant noodles is the second highest in the world, behind China. Apart from Instant Noodles, we also have many variants of street food noodles such as chicken noodles, yamin noodles, spicy noodles, aceh noodles and various other noodle menus.

Bakmi is also a popular noodle dish. Previously, bakmi was a noodle dish topped with pork that was often found in Chinese restaurants in Indonesia. My friend, a Chinese-Indonesian, says that bakmie is the name for pork noodles. The word "bak" is Hokkien/Cantonese for pork. Changes in meaning and meaning occurred at this time, bakmi is used as a general term for a noodle dish.

1668647191289.jpg
1668647191478.jpg

My order came pretty fast, it only took about 7-10 minutes. One bowl of rica-rica chicken noodles which is very tempting to eat. The noodles served are different from chicken noodles, in terms of the serving concept. Mie ayam, is a noodle dish topped with chicken and soup. Bakmie, we can enjoy dry because when served the noodles have been mixed with sweet soy sauce, sesame oil, soy sauce, and spices.

The broth from the bakmie is separated. If you want to get a wetter and richer noodle texture, we can pour this chicken soup broth into our noodle bowls. The taste of this chicken broth is very savory and delicious. I don't pour it into my noodle bowl. I enjoy this noodle, while enjoying the broth.

1668647191382.jpg

Bakmi rica-rica chicken from Bakmie Kita has a delicious taste. The spicy, sweet and savory flavors are just right, especially the spicy rica-rica pieces of chicken meat make this dish even more delicious. The noodle texture is also chewy and doesn't break easily, I really like it. All the spices used seem to mix well in this noodle. I think, this noodle shop will become my regular.

This is the story of my culinary experience this time. See you next time.


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

They're doing well as a new noodle outlet. Their food looks so engaging and interesting to eat. I wish I can taste that too. 😅

hello @mayt thank you for stopping by
This afternoon, I came back to that noodle restaurant. I think I've become addicted to noodles, especially since the price is cheap with that delicious taste.

Ohh... It will be popular with that kind of strategy. Cheap yet delicious noodles. 🤤

I can say that this was one fun-filled trip. It's a good thing for us to find time to eat because it is not a good idea to go on an empty stomach. We need our strength to survive in these hard times. The restaurant is very neat and well-arranged, These noodles look so delicious. I hope to try it someday☺

hello @jannaforyou thank you for stopping by
that's so true. We must be enthusiastic to face the reality of this life.

I wish I could have too this restaurant near my house!! Everything look so yummy 😍


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @edwing357 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Of course, I'm very happy because of this noodle outlet. I will try to be consistent eating there, I'm also afraid if this noodle outlet doesn't sell well and the business closes. thank you for stopping by @ladychef