Tried Two Tasty Foods from Selow Coffee & Eatery - Fettucini Carbonara and Selow Fries

Fettucini Carbonara & Selow Fries.jpg



Hello Foodies
How are you today ? I hope and pray, we are all always given health and also happiness in living this life. I am very happy, to be able to come back to Foodies Be Hive Community to share stories and experiences about culinary, food and culture.

I often say, basically humans in this life want to always get happiness. Happiness is something that is invisible, abstract and sometimes pseudo. There are many ways for people to be happy, but one of the ways that everyone likes the most is to enjoy tasty and delicious food. Everyone in this world, must agree that delicious food makes instant happiness for everyone who eats it.



Selow Coffee & Eatery
Two days ago, I visited one of the cafes or coffee shops located near where I live. The cafe or coffee shop is called Selow Coffee & Eatery which is located on Sei Arukundo Street, Medan Petisah, Medan City District. Why can I go to this place? social media, instagram that brought me to this place. I accidentally saw an Instagram account post from Selow Coffee & Eatery which posted a food menu that made me drool. I checked, the location is only 8 minutes from my house.

IMG_6560 Large.jpeg

IMG_6620 Large.jpeg

Selow Coffee & Eatery is a cafe or restaurant with a youth style concept. The design and architecture combines industrial and garden styles with a minimalist concept. The room or area used in this coffee shop is also very spacious. This coffee shop has a non-smoking VIP Indoor room, indoor room and also a garden area. At night, the front of the coffee shop is also used by using portable tables and chairs.

The tagline of this place is also interesting to discuss, “Coffee Street, But It's Restaurant Taste”, meaning that Selow Coffee & Eatery really believes in the taste of coffee and the delicacy of each food menu. So, let's prove the tagline.

IMG_6592 Large.jpeg

Selow Coffee & Eatery provides a variety of food menus that we can order. The food menu at this place is also very complete, we can choose western main courses, local main courses, pasta, noodles, or various snacks. I ordered two menus, namely Selow Freis – New and Fettucini Carbonara for me to try this time. How does it feel ? see my review this time.



Selow Freis – IDR 25 K (1.64 USD)
This menu is what made me come to this place. I have to ask the waiter from this coffee shop first, and show social media posts to find out the menu for this food. I was tempted to see melted mozzarella cheese from that Instagram post. I want to prove whether the portion of food in real life and social media is the same.

IMG_6666 Large.jpeg
IMG_6658 Large.jpeg

My order came about 12-15 minutes after I placed my order. I was very surprised when this order came to my table. I didn't expect the food portion to be this much. Selow Freis from Selow Coffee & Eatery exceeded my expectations. I can't wait to taste this dish.

Selow Freis is a signature food from Selow Coffee & Eatery. This food is made of French fries covered in Bolognese sauce and topped with mozzarella cheese. Before serving, this food seems to be baked in the oven so that the mozzarella cheese has that perfect melted texture. I immediately tasted this dish, and the taste of the Selow Fries is very delicious and suits my taste.

IMG_6659 Large.jpeg
IMG_6668 Large.jpeg

The mozzarella sauce that is given to the fries is very generous and not stingy. The mozzarella cheese is also used in large portions, I thought that the price of IDR 25k (1.64 USD) for one portion of food is still too cheap. This dish can be eaten for three adults and it is my favorite meal at the end of February.



Fettucini Carbonara – 35K (2.3USD)
Next, I would like to review my other food order, namely Fettucini Carbonara. Fettucini is another variant of pasta with a flatter shape and thicker texture than spaghetti. Carbonara is a pasta sauce that has a creamy texture with a mixture of cheese and spices such as black pepper.

IMG_6640 Large.jpeg

IMG_6643 Large.jpeg

IMG_6649 Large.jpeg

I'm also curious about the taste of this food, I haven't enjoyed pasta in a restaurant for a long time. Visually, this Fettucini Carbonara from Selow Coffee Eatery looks very tempting. This pasta is served on a beautiful Tosca plate and uses a tomato garnish plus parsley on top. If you look closely, you will also find black pepper flakes in this carbonara sauce.

I tried to eat it and the taste of this dish is very delicious. The creamy taste is just right, the spicy taste of the pepper also gives a very good taste to this dish. I haven't eaten pasta this delicious in a long time.

Of the two dishes I ate here, I think the people working in the kitchen must be experienced people. Why do I say like that? because I very rarely find a coffee shop that also provides delicious and classy food like this. Especially at such an affordable price. It's a very enjoyable culinary experience this time.


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @isdarmady! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!