A Wander-FOOD Trip @ Minglanilla, Cebu

Where are my foodies at?

IMG_20221103_113556.jpg

Last November 3, 2022, I had to run an important errand at Minglanilla, Cebu. It is a municipality located in the south of Cebu Province. With me, were my husband and my brother. We arrived at Plaza Margarita, a business building in the heart of the municipality at exactly 9:30 in the morning. It was a sunny and bright day- a perfect day to explore so I thought!

IMG_20221103_104240.jpg

It was my first time going there actually and since the errand was not for pleasure, I did not have any plans of going somewhere else. What I had in mind though was where to eat lunch. Yeah, food is life right? Who's with me?😂

IMG_20221103_125605.jpg

After doing errands, we were all hungry and started to hunt for a place to satisfy our hunger. Good thing, Plaza Margarita has various food houses we can choose from. In this block, we saw Alberto's Pizza, Dimsum, and Migag Korean BBQ house.

Instantly, my heart fell for the Korean BBQ house because it offers unlimited Samgyupsal and I haven't tried one so I was really in for it. Who doesn't like unlimited right? My tummy was shaking.😂

The Place

IMG_20221103_112453.jpg

The entrance already created the impression of simplicity and elegance, which, by the way, made me even more excited. Not to mention the food I would devour later.😂 I don't know but my mind kept coming back to the food. It must have been because of hunger; since I had coffee and bread only earlier that morning.

There were two tables placed outside that could cater to at least 8 guests probably. At the back of my mind, I thought that this is a nice place to eat while enjoying the scenic view of the place.

IMG_20221103_112325.jpg

Upon opening the door, my eyes directly traveled from the dark gray floor to the red chairs surrounding the black tables. My sight was caught by how the white ceiling contrasted with the dark colors beneath it.

IMG_20221103_112757.jpg

Then I noticed the horizontal wood design on the ceiling that perfectly contrasted with the black vertical drop lights. The walls painted with brown and white added another character to the whole ambiance. Indeed an amazing interior, I must say. Minimalistic, yet remarkable!

The Menu

IMG_20221103_130055.jpg

We chose the Samgyupsal for Php 299 or USD 5.15. The package included unlimited Samgyupsal, marinated pork, kimchi, other side dishes, and rice. Cool yeah? We ordered a pitcher of iced tea as well for only Php 100 or USD 1.72.

The Food

IMG_20221103_113127.jpg

The waiter delivered the raw meat and the lettuce first. He also turned on the stove and put oil on the pan. Then, I immediately fried the meat because we were really hungry. While cooking, the waiter continued bringing food to the table. The side dishes- kimchi, coleslaw, sweet banana chips, spicy eggplant, and different sauces were then served.

IMG_20221103_113405.jpg

The Cooking

IMG_20221103_114218.jpg

IMG_20221103_113754.jpg

As seen in these pictures, we had a great time cooking the meat. I and my husband took turns in cooking and mind you it was an awesome experience! There was a moment when I was busy flipping the meat and forgot that I was hungry. Silly right? But yeah, it gave me a sense of joy somehow.

Eating Time!

IMG_20221103_114237.jpg

When the meat was already cooked, we finally indulged ourselves in a sumptuous lunch the Korean way, minus the chopsticks.😂 We did not know how to use chopsticks so we requested for spoon and fork. Nevertheless, it did not ruin the whole experience. My brother's smile in the above picture said it all.

IMG_20221103_114525.jpg

We were stunned by the tender meat, especially when wrapped in lettuce and dipped into the sauce. The sauce was a combination of salty, sweet, and spicy which indeed added a flavorful savor to the mouth.

IMG_20221103_121058.jpg

Kimchi

IMG_20221103_114635.jpg

Coleslaw

IMG_20221103_121539.jpg

Sweet banana chips

The side dishes were an excellent addition too. After eating the meat, we then refreshed our mouths with either of these four- Korean pickled white radish, kimchi, fried eggplant, and coleslaw.

IMG_20221103_113940.jpg

Because everything was unlimited, we reordered meat and side dishes. We ended the meal by having a pitcher of iced tea, which was so thirst-quenching by the way. We were indeed very full after eating. We stayed for a while to rest and finally when it was 1:00 p.m. we headed home.

IMG_20221103_112913.jpg

Before heading home, I posed at the front of the big wall with the name of the restaurant to remind me of the memorable experience I had in this place.

Rating the whole experience

Surely, this is one of the most wonderful memories I will forever cherish when I think of Minglanilla. On a scale of 1-10, I would rate this place as 10. The food, the place, and the customer service were excellent. Everything was just so perfect; that, if given the chance to stop by this place again, I would surely grab lunch here the second time around.👌

IMG_20221103_112525.jpg

Thanks dear Hivers for reading this far.
You are all amazing! See you on my next one!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @xoxois ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Never had experience samgyupsal @itsmetim ... And while reading this , it seems like it's persuading to try😂... The food looks delicious. This would be something I wanna do and add to my bucket list...

Yeah you should @ciadanmea , I'm pretry sure you will love it. Can't wait for you to share your experience soon.

What a simple and affordable restaurant you have discovered!
I noticed a lot of Korean restaurants have opened in Cebu.
That's actually incredible, maybe because of kdramas hahaha
Did the staff cook for you initially? That's how it is here, then you can just cook it by yourself afterwards.

Yeah, it is affordable yet filling to the tummy. Hehe Nope, they did not. A staff just turned on the stove then poured oil. Afterwhich, it was just us cooking.

I see! So I guess most korean restaurants there are like that..

Congratulations @itsmetim! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

World Cup Contest - New Sponsor and Prizes - dCrops adds 30000 CROP and 300 NFTs
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - New Sponsor - 50000 Ecency Points added to the prize pool!
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Collect badges and win prizes - More than 4500 HIVE to win
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Gusto e try ng asawa ko yang samgyupsal kaso sabi niya baka di daw siya marunong kapag nasa hapag na kung paano lutuin haha sabi yayain daw namin family friend namin para may kasama kaming wala ding alam 😆

Hahaha, try nyo po..may mag guide naman po.hehe

Cebu looks really a good place, charming and relaxing, the restaurant looks simple too, I never try samgyupsal unfortunately, we don't have Korean restaurant near my area, so baaad because everything looks so good and Yummmi

Yeah right! Proud Cebuano here.. I'm sure there will arise a Korean resto in your place soon. Till then, have patience..

Yeah, we had a great time indeed and the food was very tasty.