Starting the Day Right With an Excellent Breakfast | Helping My A1C Blood Sugar Level in 2021

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

Diabetes-BreakfastNMe.png
Image created in by justclickindiva in Canva utilizing its free backgrnds and images

Hello everyone. Today I wanted to tackle the topic of eating healthy with an underlying condition. Eating right is a constant struggle. Add to it an underlying condition, such as high blood pressure, diabetes, heart conditions, and other ailments, adds an extra layer of concern.

With my A1C blood sugar level, I must make sure that I consume satisfying, but healthy meals before taking my Type 2 Diabetes medications throughout the day. Starting my day with a healthy breakfast is one way I can ensure I'm on the right track to controlling my blood sugar level.

It's recommended that you eat lots of healthy brand cereals. At least twice a week, I like to venture out and eat other foods. That way, I can eat a lighter meal during lunch and dinner.

I love desserts. Finding suitable ones or creating them at home is also a challenge.

Many times I want to just grab something quickly.

My best meal is breakfast. It starts bay off right. What I eat and when determines what type of day I'll have.

As soon as I wake, I take my Diabetes medication. Then I have to wait 30 minutes before eating breakfast. While I'm waiting, I start to prepare my morning meal. This morning, on the menu were the following items:

2 Eggs (Sunny side)
3 Small Croissants (golden)
6 Slices Bacon
1 cup Coffee (in yellow flower design coffee cup)

I start by cooking my bacon. I use turkey bacon if I have some available. If not, I use low-sodium regular bacon.

While the bacon is in the microwave, I start my eggs. Nothing fancy, just sunny side up with pepper. I try to cut down on my salt intake. Also, I use extra-virgin olive oil to cook my bacon.

I normally cook more than needed for that day, then save some for another day. That way, if I wake up late, I can just heat it up. Also, some items freeze well.

text16.png

20200814_124418.jpg

text16.png

20200814_124710.jpg

text16.png

20200814_125529.jpg

text16.png

20200814_125542.jpg

text16.png

My finished bacon and egg croissant with coffee. I normally cook 2 or 3 and save some for the next day. They're just as gook warmed.

20200814_125754.jpg

Thanks for visiting today to see what I like to eat for breakfast. I notice that if I don't skip breakfast, I'll not be ravenous for lunch. That's when I experience a headache that lasts all day.

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my x post today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

e

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you very much for the curation. I appreciate @anggreklestari taking the time to view my food post. The FoodiesBeeHive Community is awesome for it's support of members.

Have a good start to your week. Hope all is well.

Ok dear friend it’s almost midnight here and now you made me hungry. And you eat all three by yourself? Wow and I love the bacon. I never knew you needed to wait with eating after the meds.

Wow very delicious I'm hungry

Hi justclickindiva,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hello @curie Thank you so much for the manual visit and curation of my food post. I'm happy to hear your curator liked my content. I appreciate the spotlight and support of the Community.

Take care and have a good week ahead.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 48 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11