Breakfast of Champions || The Nasi Lemak

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


If I can cook this, so can you 😃

I moved out of my family home to the capital for work before I turned 21. In the city, it is cheaper to eat out than to cook for one. Simpler too since I lived in a room where cooking was not allowed, and the freelance jobs I did, kept me out and about. Even with the kids, I stuck to the simplest of simple and even then, most times bought food because my job demanded so much of my time.

Since the lockdowns, I have tried to cook more and discovered that it can be fun and satisfying. I am stepping out of my comfort zone and cooking and baking stuff that I otherwise would have been too lazy to try. There I said it. So, if I can pull it off, trust. me, so can you😉

If you have a tip or two, or recipes I should try, let me know. If you see something I could have done better, let me know. If you try this recipe, please let me know too. Oh, promise I will only share the ones, that actually turned out yummy haha

Thank you for watching😊
Till next time, Carpe Diem❣️
Sh33la


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Looks so easy to make this food, I guess I should give it a try as I am a lazy cook...

Please do
If you like heat, then you will like this :D

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thank you Fambalam, for the support ;D

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you so much for the support @anggreklestari & @foodiesunite for the support
I bet you do a fine job of this dish @anggreklestari ;p

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020