Homemade fried chicken with wild rice and pineapple in curry sauce 🍍 / Smażony kurczak z dzikim ryżem i ananasem w sosie curry 🍍

1.JPG

I like to combine sweet flavors with salty ones. Pineapple is one of the fruits that go very well with dinner. I know a lot of people think Hawaiian pizza with pineapple is inedible, and I often order one. One of my favorite "pineapple" dinner dishes is chicken fried with pineapple, in curry sauce, served with rice.

Bardzo lubię łączyć słodkie smaki ze słonymi. Jednym z owoców, które bardzo pasuje do dań obiadowych jest według mnie ananas. Wiem, że wiele osób uważa, że pizza hawajska z ananasem to coś niezjadliwego, a ja często taką zamawiam. Jednym z moich ulubionych "ananasowych" dań obiadowych jest kurczak smażony z ananasem, w sosie curry, podawany z ryżem.

2.JPG

I make it by frying the onion first, then adding the chicken cut into small, square pieces. I fry the meat and add pineapple after a while. Then I pour water and curry sauce and add some salt and pepper. Meanwhile, I cook rice, e.g. wild rice.

Robię go w ten sposób, że najpierw smażę cebulkę, następnie dodaję kurczaka pokrojonego w małe, kwadratowe kawałki. Smażę mięso i po jakimś czasie dodaję ananasa. Następnie nalewam wodę i wsypuję sos curry, a także dodaję trochę soli i pieprzu. W międzyczasie gotuję ryż, np. dziki.

3.JPG

I serve the rice so that I put the rice first, then the meat with pineapple on it and pour the curry sauce over it.

Podaję ryż w ten sposób, że najpierw nakładam ryż, a na niego mięso z ananasem i całość zalewam sosem z curry.

Enjoy your meal!

Smacznego!