Homemade hot dog with two sausages, lettuce, tomato and onion 🌭/ Domowy hot dog z dwoma parówkami, sałatą, pomidorem i cebulką

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

hotd1b.jpg

A hot dog appeared in my kitchen today, a type of food that I rarely eat. I remember that there used to be a hot dog stand next to a night shop in my hometown and those hot dogs were delicious, with lots of toppings, tasty sauces. After that, I did not eat them for a long time, and now I make them sporadically and eat hot dogs made at home. Today I will show you how I make them.

W mojej kuchni pojawił się dzisiaj rodzaj jedzenia, które rzadko spożywam, czyli hot dog. Pamiętam, że kiedyś obok sklepu nocnego w moim rodzinnym mieście stała budka z hot dogami i tamte hot dogi były przepyszne, miały dużo dodatków, smaczne sosy. Później przez długi czas ich nie jadłam, a teraz robię je sporadycznie i jem tylko hot dogi zrobione w domu. Dzisiaj pokażę wam jak je robię.

hotd2b.jpg

Ingredients:

a roll, preferably long one
sausages
lettuce or white cabbage
tomato
onion
mustard
pepper and salt

Składniki:

bułka, najlepiej podłużna (ja niestety miałam tylko kajzerkę)
parówki
sałata lub biała kapusta
pomidor
cebula
musztarda
pieprz i sól

hotd3a.jpg

This urge for a hot dog suddenly came to me today and I made it out of what I had. Fortunately, I had sausages, a roll, and vegetables, but ... today I was supposed to buy a sznytka roll (a long roll that would be perfect for a hot dog, but I bought only normal rolls). I only eat sausages as shown in the picture. They are supposed to be free of preservatives and of better quality than such ordinary sausages.

Ta chęć na hot doga pojawiła się dzisiaj u mnie nagle i zrobiłam go z tego, czym dysponowałam. Na szczęście miałam parówki, bułkę i warzywa, ale... miałam dzisiaj kupić bułkę sznytkę (czyli podłużną bułkę, która byłaby idealna do hot doga, a kupiłam same kajzerki). Parówki jem tylko te, co na zdjęciu. Niby są bez konserwantów i lepsze jakościowo od takich zwykłych parówek.

hotd4aaab.jpg

I put the sausages into boiling water and cook for 10 minutes. I often cut them in the middle, then it's easier to put the sauce in them later. Cut the bun in half and grease it lightly on the inside with mustard.

Parówki wkładam do gotującej się wody i gotuję 10 min. Często nacinam je po środku, wtedy łatwiej w nie później włożyć sos. Bułkę kroję na pół i smaruję lekko po od wewnątrz musztardą.

hotd5b.jpg

Then I put the next ingredients on a roll, these are lettuce leaves, pieces of tomatoes (sprinkled with salt and pepper), pieces of onion, and cooked sausages, which I pour over with mustard. I cover the whole thing with the other half of the roll.

Następnie układam na bułce kolejne składniki, są to liście sałaty, kawałki pomidorów (posypane solą i pieprzem), kawałki cebuli oraz ugotowane parówki, które polewam musztardą. Całość przykrywam drugą połówką bułki.

hotd6a.jpg

hotd7b.jpg

hotd8b.jpg

hotd9b.jpg

hotd10b.jpg

I got a very tasty hot dog, he has two sausages inside, not one, because these sausages without preservatives are thinner than traditional sausages and after eating one, I would not feel full. However, looking at the first photo from the post, it even looks good, as if the sandwich had eyes from sausages ;)

Wyszedł mi bardzo smaczny hot dog, ma on w środku dwie parówki, a nie jedną, bo te parówki bez konserwantów są cieńsze od tradycyjnych parówek i jedną bym się nie najadła. Ale patrząc na pierwsze zdjęcie z posta, nawet nieźle to wygląda, jakby kanapka miała oczy z parówek ;)

hotd12b.jpg

Enjoy your meal!

Smacznego!

Original content by @katiefreespirit
All photos and text (except citations) are my own.

Oryginalna treść autorstwa @katiefreespirit
Wszystkie zdjęcia i tekst (z wyjątkiem cytatów) są moje.

Sort:  

Look yummy. Tq for recip 👍😀

Grunt, że są dwie parówki chociaż ja bym się upierała, że można na luzie 3 zmiescić 😄 Całość wygląda apetycznie 😋 Do takich domowych fast foodów polecam Ci cebulkę prażoną, jest jeszcze lepszy smak🥰