Egg cake made with lentils .......

Winter has come to our country for some time. And now the cake-making frenzy is going on. As soon as winter comes, different colors or different types of cakes are made. In every rural area of ​​Bangladesh, they make different types of cakes for the arrival of guests or for themselves.

20200904_084806.jpg

20200904_084800.jpg

Take a look at the recipe for making lentil egg cake today. This cake is called by different names in different regions. The names of these cakes vary from region to region. In some areas it is known as Pakan Pitha, while in some areas it is known as Jamai Pitha, lentil egg cake. Despite the differences in name and style of making, the appeal of this cake is still intact. Let's find out how to make this cake.

All the ingredients are needed to make this cake

  • Boiled lentils
  • Rice Powder
  • Egg
  • Water
  • Molasses
  • Cardamom
  • Bay leaves
  • Cinnamon
  • Oil
  • Salt

How to make this cake

20201229_095711.jpg

  • Mix water and sugar and let the veins form on medium heat in the oven. Add bay leaves, cinnamon and cardamom. You can give molasses for beautiful flavor. Do not over thicken the veins.
  • When boiling lentils, add a pinch of salt. Boil in such a way that it does not melt completely. Drain the water.
  • Mix lentils, eggs and flour together to make kai. Make it like bread spread out from kai. Cut bread with a spoon and bottle mouth and design.
  • Heat oil in a pan. Fry the designed cakes in it. Do not put more cakes in the pan at once. Fry with patience.
  • Once fried, pour the cakes into the veins. When the veins are slightly dry, remove them.

Now it's your turn to serve. You can make this delicious cake at home and try it yourself.

Thanks everyone To read my post. If it is good, then you must cooperate with the upvote. If there is any mistake, then cooperate with the comments with various suggestions.

Thanks For Your reading and visiting

@kawsar8035
MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in the teaching profession. When I can teach my students something new, I have a different feeling. I also like to learn and do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and like to learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Love to learn and write. I have been trying to write since I was a child and that is why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. I think if you respect someone, your self-esteem does not decrease but increases.

Follow Me On Twitter
Add Me On Facebook

Sort:  

This is a wonderful recipe, very well described. If I weren't so lazy I would be tempted to cook :)

We are all more or less lazy. Then you can try. Hope you like it. Thanks..