The Sweet Banana Roll "TURON" — Filipino Snacks

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago
Today is the day that I need to introduce my video that soon to be posted in 3speak and its all about "HOW TO MAKE". HOW TO MAKE, came to my mind to share everything I knew from my childhood up until now. Food, Crafting, Inventions, and many more to wait from me.

What is "TURON?" TURON is a typical Filipino snack and street food amongst Filipinos. There are different types of TURON and it can be mixed with jackfruit, additional flavor inside the banana.

BANANA and its SKIN

Every time I used Banana to make TURON or any sweet snacks, I never ever throw the skin of it. Why? Because the skin of the banana can be used to make another dish for stuffing or filling for bread! How? I will show you on my next blog!

If you are looking for Spring Rolls, make sure that the skin of Spring Rolls are elastic and thin for all-purpose that you want to make in wrapping the food.

INGREDIENTS:

  • Banana (CASAVA)
  • Sugar
  • Spring Rolls
  • Cooking Oil

HOW TO MAKE:

Just follow the simple and easy steps to start! Funny because it was really easy to do and the important and interesting in all that I said is the skin of the banana. LOL

1. Wash, remove and set aside the skin or wrapped it by plastic wrapper for the next dish that we will make. Prepare the Spring Roll for the next step!

2. Divide the banana into four portions or more and place each one in Rolls and pour a bit of sugar at the top and roll it to cover! You can use water or white of the egg to paste the pastry.

3. Did you see at number 2 the position of the pastry? That is the right position of pastry when you put the banana or any meat that you want to make. When it's ready, proceed to number 4!

4. Heat 1 1/2 cup of oil and sprinkle with sugar. Let the sugar change color until it turns brown, then you can add the banana roll and sprinkled sugar at the top.

Turn over the banana if you find that the sugar is already sticking to the banana. Do this twice, until the Banana Roll is browned with sugar.

5. Take a strainer and let all the oil disappear going to the bottom of the bowl.

You're done! snack is ready but let it be cool for at least 5 minutes!

If you want to know more, subscribe, reblog, and follow my blogs! More foodies will come!

Click here to subscribe to my 3speak Channel and don't forget to vote for witness for the communities and HIVE!


Sort:  

Yummmm, that ought be a yummy crispy snack... never thought of using popiah/spring roll skin! :)

The best Spring Roll than others! ( ^^ ) really crispy and yum yum! Thank you and you appreciate my blog. More foodies will come! ( ^^ )

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @qurator team! I'm glad to see you here!!!

As simple preparation as that but turns out to be the yummiest. What can I say but bravo! Dropping by to say hi Tsong! More foods pa! ^_^

Oh, my gulay! Hahaha... More foodies will come soon! LOL

Excited with that! Fairness naaliw ako dun sa invisible eme mo sa kabila kuya ah! hehehe

Hahahaha... TANOS style sa AVENGERS!!! 😁

We call them piscok in Indonesia though it's with additional chocolate. Definitely one of my favorite street food snack.

Wow!!! Not far in our snack! Proved that we are Asian people! ( ^_^ )