Vegetable omelette: make it with confidence because it can fail. / Tortilla de vegetales: hacerla con confianza porque puede fallar. 😅❤️

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Every time one sets out to make an omelette there is that latent fear that everything will spoil and we end up with a humble scrambled with egg. It is that in order to make a correct omelette you have to have some skill and a little confidence in the kitchen. So far I have not met someone who makes tortillas better than my sister's grandmother, and I think I will never ever be at that level but for the moment I'm content to try it 😅.

Cada vez que uno se propone hacer una tortilla está ese miedo latente a que todo se eche a perder y terminemos con un humilde revuelto con huevo. Es que para lograr hacer una tortilla correcta hay que tener algo de habilidad y un poco de confianza en la cocina. Hasta ahora no he conocido a alguien que haga las tortillas mejor que la abuela de mi hermana, y yo creo que nunca jamás estaré a ese nivel pero por el momento me conformo con intentarlo 😅.

Foodies Bee Hive (5).png


I have said many times that I like simple and quick lunches. Lately, every time I make a vegetable preparation I end up adding beaten egg to the mixture and letting everything rest in the same pan. I don't know what name this would have but this time I was a little more eager to prepare something so I took the trouble to make the vegetable omelette so I could unmold it on the plate.

Ya he dicho muchas veces que me gustan los almuerzos sencillos y rápidos. Ultimamente, cada vez que hago una preparación con vegetales termino añadiendo huevo batido a la mezcla y dejando reposar todo en la misma sartén. No sé que nombre tendría esto pero esta vez tenía un poco más de ganas de preparar algo así que me tomé el trabajo de hacer la tortilla de vegetales para poder desmoldarla en el plato.

IMG_20211018_144614368.jpg

Vegetables can never be lacking in my refrigerator. It is what I always use in almost all my preparations, it is very rare that I cook something with meat. But I like to eat light because otherwise I stay sleepy all day and I don't like napping because I feel like I am wasting valuable hours in which I could be being productive.

En mi heladera nunca pueden faltar verduras. Es lo que siempre utilizo en casi todas mis preparaciones, es muy raro que cocine algo con carne. Pero me gusta comer liviano porque de otro modo continuo con sueño todo el día y no me gusta dormir siesta porque siento que pierdo valiosas horas en las que podría estar siendo productiva.

IMG_20211018_140111037.jpg

I cut potato, onion, zucchini and carrot into small pieces. Not too big and not too small, regular. What I like about vegetables is how colorful everything is, and I have the idea that the more colorful the more nutritious, so great ❤️.

Corté papa, cebolla, zapallito verde y zanahoria en pequeños trozos. No muy grandes ni muy pequeños, regulares. Lo que me gusta de las verduras es lo colorido que queda todo, y tengo la idea de que mientras más colorido más nutritivo así que genial ❤️.

IMG_20211018_141226326.jpg

I put all the vegetables in the pan to steam them a bit. This skillet is like a small oven so everything is done quickly in it. Of course, I added the touch of magic that I always use: seasoning premix. Well, I realized my cooked vegetable seasoning premix was gone so I had to use a plan B 😂.

Puse todas las verduras en la sartén para que se cocinen un poco al vapor. Esta sartén es como un pequeño horno por lo que todo se hace rápido en ella. Por supuesto, añadí el toque de magia que utilizo siempre: premezcla de condimentos. Bien, me dí cuenta de que mi premezcla de condimientos para vegetales cocidos se había acabado así que tuve que usar un plan B 😂.


IMG_20211018_141521889_HDR.jpg
IMG_20211018_141850272_HDR.jpg
IMG_20211018_142927505_HDR.jpg


Once everything was ready, I let the preparation cool a bit and beat some eggs to assemble my omelette. I understand that the secret of a consistent omelette is the amount of egg, so I used 4 in total (praying that this amount is adequate). It looked good ❤️.

Una vez que todo estuvo listo, dejé enfríar un poco la preparación y batí unos huevos para armar mi tortilla. Entiendo que el secreto de una tortilla consistente es la cantidad de huevo, por lo que usé 4 en total (rogando de que esta cantidad sea la adecuada). Se veía bien ❤️.

IMG_20211018_143439369.jpg
IMG_20211018_143652602.jpg

And then, the crucial part, where the destination of the preparation that we have been doing with so much love is defined. Here everything can go well or everything bad, there is no middle ground. I decided to make two tortillas because it was my sister and I who were supposed to have lunch, so I had two attempts to do my best 😂.

Y entonces, la parte crucial, donde se define el destino de la preparación que vinimos haciendo con tanto amor. Aquí puede salir todo bien o todo mal, no hay punto medio. Decidí hacer dos tortillas porque éramos mi hermana y yo las que debíamos almorzar, así que tuve dos intentos para dar todo lo mejor 😂.

IMG_20211018_144329014.jpg

I cooked everything on low heat to give the egg time to cook, and then with great confidence, I turned the omelette with the help of the lid of the pan. And whoa! That's how it turned out, pretty good in my opinion ❤️.

Cociné todo en fuego mínimo para darle tiempo al huevo de cocinarse, y luego con mucha confianza, dí vuelta la tortilla con ayuda de la tapa de la sartén. ¡Y ualá! Así me quedó, bastante bien en mi opinión ❤️.

IMG_20211018_144118454_HDR.jpg

I think that the excitement of doing the first one well distracted me a bit during the cooking of the second one, because when it was time to unmold it I began to feel something of a strange smell and it was that my little omelette was burning. My sister was quick on this and immediately claimed the one that had come out the best 😂.

Creo que la emoción de hacer bien la primer me distrajo un poco durante la cocción de la segunda, porque cuando fue el momento de desmoldarla empecé a sentir algo de olor extraño y era que mi pequeña tortilla se estaba quemando. Mi hermana fue rápida en esto y enseguida reclamó la que había salido mejor 😂.

IMG_20211018_143846270_HDR.jpg
IMG_20211018_144720117_HDR.jpg

Either way, that's how our lunch was. I can proudly say that they were omelettes and not scrambled eggs 😂.
Sea como sea, así quedó nuestro almuerzo. Orgullosamente puedo decir que fueron tortillas y no revueltos de huevo 😂.

IMG_20211018_144619714.jpg
IMG_20211018_145023692.jpg

I want to share with you a behind the scenes of my hungry sister waiting for me to finish photographing every thing she was doing. Well dear sister, this is the blogger job. It takes a little patience to get some nice photos. Meanwhile, she was cheating her stomach with some bread 😅.

Quiero compartir con ustedes un detrás de escena de mi hermana hambrienta esperando a que termine de fotografiar caaaada cosa que hacía. Bueno querida hermana, así es el trabajo de blogger. Hay que tener un poco de paciencia para obtener algunas fotos lindas. Mientras tanto, ella engañaba a su estómago con un poco de pan 😅.

❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️

IMG_20211018_144902115.jpg
IMG_20211018_145059558.jpg

With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad.💕


Sort:  

Looks like a lovely, and delicious recipe. Makes me hungry now.

Salud.

!PIZZA

Thank you ❤️ it was delicious 😃

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@captainquack22(5/10) tipped @lauramica (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.