SWEET LANGUAGES A SIMPLE SOLUTION (ENG)(ESP) LENGUAS DULCES UN RESUELVE SENCILLO

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

For Venezuelans the arepa is their most common food, with corn or rice flour there are many dishes that can be prepared, I personally am not an expert in the kitchen, but I have had to defend myself when my wife has been sick or when I wanted to save her work and I risk preparing dinner, breakfast or lunch, this happens occasionally.

Para los venezolanos la arepa es su alimento más cotidiano, con la harina de maíz o de arroz son muchos los platos que se pueden preparar, yo en lo personal no soy experto en la cocina, pero me ha tocado defenderme cuando mi esposa a estado enferma o cuando he querido ahorrarle el trabajo y me arriesgo a preparar la cena, un desayuno o un almuerzo, esto ocurre ocasionalmente.

My daughters tell me that what I prepare is better than the master chef, I usually laugh because I know that their love is greater than their palate. Today I want to present a recipe that my mom taught me, it is simple and solves when resources are scarce, they are sweet tongues.

Mis hijas me dicen que lo que preparo es mejor que lo de master chef, suelo reírme porque sé que su amor es más grande que su paladar. Hoy quiero presentarles una receta que me enseño mi mamá, es sencilla y resuelve a la hora de que los recursos estén escasos, son lenguas dulces.

Materials needed:

½ kg of corn or rice flour.
200 gr of sugar.
¼ kg of cheese.
6 tablespoons of powdered milk.
Vanilla to taste.
Enough oil for frying.

Materiales que se necesitan:

½ kg de harina de maíz o de arroz.
200 gr de azúcar.
¼ kg de queso.
6 cucharadas de leche en polvo.
Vainilla al gusto.
Aceite suficiente para freír.

How to prepare:

The flour is bound with powdered milk, sugar and vanilla are added, 1/8 of cheese is grated, water is added and everything is mixed, kneading until it takes consistency, then proceed to grab a ball of dough becomes a roll, which is crushed and takes the shape of a tongue, then fry until golden brown, to serve it is added the other 1/8 of grated cheese on top, this creates a contrast of sweet and salty flavor, which pleases who eats it.

Modo de preparación:

La harina se liga con la leche en polvo, se le agrega el azúcar y la vainilla, se raya 1/8 de queso, se le agrega agua y se mescla todo, amasándose hasta que agarre consistencia, luego se procede a agarrar una bolita de masa se vuelve un rollito, el cual se aplasta y toma la forma de una lengua, luego se fríe hasta que dore, al servirla se le agrega el otro 1/8 de queso rallado encima, esto crea un contraste de sabor dulce y salado, el cual agrada a quien lo come.


This is what they look like after being amazed and shaped

Asi se ven luego de ser amazadas y darseles la forma

Of course from this recipe I have made my own creations hahaha, giving shapes to the same dough, so today it was sweet tongues, tomorrow sweet moons, past sweet metras and so on, there are no limits to the shapes, it happens as a result that children are believing that their dad is a chef. It is a secret that I share with you but do not divulge it to them until they give me grandchildren and grandpa chef continues cooking hahaha.

Por supuesto de esta receta he realizado mis propias creaciones Jajaja, dándole formas a la misma masa, por lo tanto hoy fue lenguas dulces, mañana lunas dulces, pasado metras dulces y así sucesivamente, no existen límites para las formas, sucede como resultado que los niños van creyendo que su papá es un chef. Es un secreto que les comparto pero no se lo divulguen hasta que me den nietos y continúe el abuelo chef cocinando Jajaja.

The pictures were taken by me from my cell phone, I hope you like my publication.

Las fotografias fueron tomadas por mi desde mi celular, espero les guste mi publicacion.

Sort:  

Congratulations @leanpoqui! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP