Wagyu House, Korean BBQ

Hi All,

On the weekend it was my brothers 31st birthday. We had a small gathering at his place, with a few friends and family. For dinner we went to his favorite Korean BBQ restaurant - Wagyu House

Wagyu House is is located in Croydon, which is 15 minute west of Sydney CBD. My brother's wife made a booking earlier that day, as this joint is always packed for dinner on a Saturday.

Waygu-Beef

Wagyu House is your traditional style Korean BBQ restaurant - it is an open buffet and cooking style is on a coal grill. Wagyu House is only $36.60AUD per person. The buffet offers a wide variety of meats; wagyu, chicken, pork and seafood. Side dishes include sushi, salad, kimchi and more. For dessert they offer fruits and ice cream.

<Chicken

I have been to Wagyu House before but that was 2 years ago and I remember they have L.A. beef ribs that was marinated in amazing sauce, so I stacked a whole plate of it. My friends and I also filled 2 other plates of different cuts of beef.

Waygu-Beef-2

They have a large variety of sushi; salmon sushi, volcano salmon roll with chilli mayonnaise, flame grilled aburi salmon and Sashimi. I had to try all of those 🙂

Sushi

We didn't bother with chicken or seafood - they take forever to cook and we couldn't wait, we were starving! But last time I was here I did try their chicken and seafood and it was amazing, their seafood was fresh and chicken was marinated well.

Seafood

We also ordered 2 servings of rice and drinks - Asahi, Tooheys extra dry and 2 Coke. From experience, Asahi beers just goes down well with great quality of meats.

56-F122-A2-6-FFE-4-BCA-A175-18877-FB8-B196

Finally it was time to eat, in my previous post I mentioned that I nominate myself to cook just for the enjoyment. Also I like to make sure the beef is not overcooked.

8869343-C-7-B0-C-4-DD1-BC5-D-9612502-E5148

After having all those meats, I managed to have free space in my stomach for dessert. I made a whole plate of watermelon, grapes and passion-fruit for the table. (I forgot to take a picture of the dessert, I must of been in a really bad food coma)

We had an amazing time dinning at Wagyu House. The sushi was so tasty, the volcano salmon roll was so good and the chilli mayo on it was addictive. The Wagyu beefs was quality and the L.A beef ribs is out of this world (I think I ate 3/4 of the plate myself). If you are in Sydney I recommend to pay them a visit.

#food #foodies #beer #bbq #archon #posh

Thanks for stopping by :)

Social media: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

Team Australia.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 21 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Hmmm... the food looks incredibly tasty over there! 😋

It was, I wish I had 2 stomachs so I can eat more of the wagyu 😂

I am hungry! Send some food please. I am just around the corner. hahahaha

HAHAHA I know it looked and tasted so so good :D

Where are you located? You're not in Sydney are you lol

The !BEER and food looks great!!


Hey @liverpool-fan, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.