Hive Creative Contest - Moooo Cheese Burger

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

It's Friday night, school's out, and my search for the perfect local takeaway Beef Burger has still yielded absolutely zilch; nothing could compare with this Gourmet Double-Decker Burger a friend ordered when we were visiting the Yes Chef Deli & Micro Brewery in the Valley of a Thousand Hills just outside Durban!

IMG_20190708_143356.jpg
This is what a burger should look like: Sesame Seed Bun, juicy Beef Patties, Onion, Tomato, Lettuce and dripping in all kinds of sauces!
But then this one was made by a wana-be gourmet chef at the 1000 Hills Chef School!

Chef line break.png

My Moooo Cheese Burger paled in comparison, but you know what they say, never judge a book by its cover until you've seen what's inside!

20210305_183826.jpg

My Beef Patty was deliciously juicy and much better than the cardboard-like patties one finds in the freezer section at the supermarket or at most take aways! Topped with melted Cheese, Sweet & Tangy Gherkins, Caramelized Onions Rings, Lettuce, BBQ Sauce as well as a sweetish Mayo, this Plain Jane was yum!

20210305_192048.jpg

Moooo Burger Patties Recipe
Note: This is more of a method than a recipe as one can adjust the ingredients to suit.

20210305_175925.jpg

  • 700 gram Lean Ground Beef
  • 1 finely diced Onion
  • 3 cloves Garlic, crushed
  • Chopped Mint leaves
  • 1/2 cup rolled Oats
  • 1 Egg
  • Seasoning to taste
    Form patties, fry on both sides in shallow oil till cooked but still juicy inside

Patties.jpg

Assemble as follows:

  • Burger Bun cut in half
  • Patty
  • Cheese slice
  • Sweet & tangy Gherkins
  • Caramelized Onions
  • BBQ Sauce
  • Lettuce
  • Sweetish Mayonnaise

Now you see what's INSIDE!
A plain Jane often is the better choice not so;)

Burger toppings.jpg

And then it's time to sit back with a cold glass of Cider or Beer, add some potato fries to the plate and enjoy a laidback Friday night making plans for the weekend ahead; I feel like a kid after being locked inside for so long due to you-know-what!

20210305_184804.jpg

Juicy and delicious!

20210305_192048.jpg

This has been my entry into @zord189's Hive Creative Contest | The Moooo,)
hope you enjoyed it ;)

Heart page break.png

BON APPETIT FRIENDS!
Liz Signature Jan 21.gif
Banner created by @zord189

Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Copyright @lizelle – All Rights Reserved
Heart page break.png

Do you know this Badge?
Papilloncharity.png

It says "Thank you for partnering with the Papillon Foundation by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway."

Do you want this Badge?
If you like this badge and if you want to help too, you can learn more about @combination and the badge in their blog post:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

Hive animated divider 1.gif
Why not join Hive RIGHT HERE and become part of this amazing community!


Banner created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

that looks absolutely delicious 😋 thank you for sharing!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

Awe that's so cute, thank you @ilovewintergem !

Rolled oats? I am so behind! I have never done that, but, now, you have made me really want to try it out! I love a good burger and I apologize to nobody for it! :) There is just something sinful about a one made right!

This looks awesome and that first one? OMG!

I still want to try and recreate that first burger @dswigle, it's a real masterpiece;)
Rolled oats is nice in fish croquettes as well, I'm sure you'll enjoy that!
We've been having too many Friday Fish & Chips lately and I was longing for a real burger, this one satisfied that craving for sure!
Thank you so much for popping in, it's always lovely seeing you Denise;)

OMG! I had FOMO - so guess what I am making for dinner? Yes! Hamburgers! LOL Thank you!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you so very much @anggreklestari and @foodiesbeehive, you are awesome;)

What a lovely post @lizelle that beef burger looks so delicious, well done, thanks for shareing.

Thank you my friend, we need to visit that lovely place again;)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Homemade is always best, and if I was still a meat-eater, this would be right up my alley.

Homemade anything is best not so and I'm sure your super creative @sreypov would recreate something like this using plantbased ingredients, her food always amazes me!

She has never attempted veg burgers yet, so for now I am still the designated veggie burger technician. She is an amazing cook of Southeast Asian food though, and only gets better with time.

This is really yummy, I like it, thumbs up for the write up

Thank you @zoetech, glad you enjoyed it 😊

Now thats a good burger

It was good and was eaten in no time, thank you for popping in!

Wow! The burger makes me drool, it looks so yummy!

It was deliciously juicy, thank you!

OMG, this is soooo good. I made a pork burger with cheese few days ago, and this post is making me wanting to make it again!

Now I've never made a Cheese Pork Burger @zord189 but can imagine that must have been good as well, we usually eat pork sausages.
Thank you so much for the great theme each week, loving this contest!

You always dazzle me with your yummy dishes and now burgers you have now really hit the spot love a great original burger 👍

Awe thank you @kohsamui99, I'd love to serve one of my homemade burgers to you, it was delicious indeed;) Was lovely seeing you here!

I still hopping to make it out to your resort just to try all them yummy dishes you are always posting 😇

@lizelle I am not the moderator in charge of this contest but I must admit that this your entry is magnificent. I love the energy you put into this and I wish you success as you take part in this contest.

I just feel like eating what I am seeing here, they look yawwwwwming.

Your. @crypto.piotr

Ah thank you for your wonderful feedback @crypto.piotr,really appreciate it! There were some lovely entries in this contest and I'm just happy that we have this opportunity here!