Homemade fresh Mango Ice candy recipe🥭

in Foodies Bee Hive11 months ago

IMG_20230523_105331.jpg

Greetings food lovers,

Today I'm going to share with you one ideal recipe that for sure your kids and family would love to make, especially this summer season.

Ice candy if you're wondering what is ice candy it is a type of frozen refreshment to beat the heat of summer. It's an orally pleasing and satisfying treat in different variations of flavors for both children and adults. It's some kind of similar to a popsicle but the thing is we use plastic for molding. In my place, one of our neighbors is selling this type of refreshment, and most of the time my kids would ask for a few pesos from me or their father to buy this stuff so I kind of think that's what if I just made it in my free time so they don't have to ask for money repeatedly, therefore, I see that there is a lot of space in the fridge.

IMG_20230523_105220.jpg

So one morning when I was at home and went to the market I spot a vendor that sells fresh mangoes and offers a good price so when I remember my plan to make ice Candy I decided to buy and use fresh mango for the flavor since the vendor assures that their mango is so sweet and I was not dismayed about it since it was truly sweet when I try.

INGREDIENTS & STEPS ON HOW TO MAKE MANGO ICE CANDY

For the ingredients I use 1 kilo of fresh mango which I bought for 80 pesos, it's around $1.43. I also use 1/4 cup of white sugar,1 can (390g) of condensed milk, a sachet of powdered milk, and 1/4 cup of cornstarch.

IMG_20230514_091536.jpg
Step#1

  • The first thing I prepared was to scrape the mango meat.

IMG_20230514_090126.jpg

Step#2#

  • Then from the remaining ingredients in the pan I combined them and adds 12 cups of water and bring to a boil.
    NOTE I did not add the scraped mango yet.

Step#3

  • After it boils, I set it aside to cool down first before combining the mangoes.

NOW HERE'S OUR MIXTURE
IMG_20230525_070915.jpg

This time I use a plastic-size 1 1/2x10 to make the ice candy. I also use a funnel, measuring cup, and pieces of coconut stick just in case the large chunks of mango will stick on the entrance of the funnel.

IMG_20230514_094736.jpg

Step#4

  • Packing, each plastic (1 1/2x10) I pour 1/3 cup.

IMG_20230514_095733.jpg

IMG_20230514_102148.jpg
From that mixture, I made 40 pieces of ice candy.

Step#5

  • Store in the freezer.

IMG_20230514_102606.jpg

After 3-4 hours the ice candy is already hard and it's all good to enjoy.

IMG_20230515_081844.jpg

IMG_20230515_082022.jpg

So, that time we certainly enjoyed my homemade ice candy. When I went back to the city for work
the ice candy lasted for days and right now while I'm sharing this with you I think I might make a new one when I get back and try some other flavors.

And that is all for me today guys hope you like my recipe and if you would like to try it just follow the procedure it's just so easy and simple.

This is @luckylaica please stay safe and have a great day/night everyone.😉

Sort:  

Que ricos heladitos de mango😋

En realidad no es un helado pero es un poco similar. De todos modos, gracias por la apreciación.😉

Delicious, and waht a great idea to funnel it into bags!

Thank you, ice candy is already been part of our lives Filipinos @riverflows it has been one of our best thirst quenchers during summer season.🙂

gosh, this reminds me of my favorite snack when I was a kid. I often buy it in small shops and ice like this keeps in the ice flask.

Oh really, nice to hear that we have them in common refreshments there in Indonesia @isdarmady. During summer there are a lot of refreshments and this type of ice candy is very famous.

https://leofinance.io/threads/saggi07/re-leothreads-2cy5gcelx
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( saggi07 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

This is quite yummy. Tnks for sharing