Little homemade steam cake topped with cheese.

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220124_094735_1.jpg

Hello food lovers,

It's @luckylaica again for another recipe to share.

It has been raining here since last night and I think the weather is not very nice at all. Almost every one of us got a fever and coughs. I just recover from all of those just the other day and my husband has a mild cough. All my kids had it too but luckily they are all well now.

So, as much as I like I want my kids not to roam around the neighbourhood since everyone is not feeling well and our place is so muddy from the rain last night. I decided to make a delicious snack so my kids would love to stay at home today and I want to share it with you also.

I made this steam cake topped with cheese or locally we call this a puto cheese. I have been making this recipe before but today I find it different because I add some cheese with all the ingredients and the outcome is a little different from the usual cake I made.

Heres the ingredients

IMG_20220124_072536.jpg

  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup evaporated milk
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tbsp baking powder
  • cheese (grated for the mixture)
  • cheese (slice for toppings)
  • 1 tbsp oil

procedure

I start up my cooking procedure by combining all the dry ingredients.

IMG_20220124_072847.jpg
(all-purpose flour, baking powder, sugar, cheese)

Add egg, evaporated milk, oil and mix all together. Slowly add water while stirring until all mixture is dissolved.

IMG_20220124_073117.jpg

IMG_20220124_073816.jpg

I find it difficult to do my cooking smoothly because Lucas and Carlo are fighting about who is going to do the mixing😅

IMG_20220124_073140_1.jpg

Cooking time

  • In steaming my recipe I used an old rice cooker pot.

IMG_20220124_074742.jpg

  • cook the mixture for 1 minute and add the slice of cheese for topping. Cook for another 10 minutes.

IMG_20220124_080419.jpg

After 10 minutes, Time to enjoy the cake. I'm happy to know they enjoy it while working on the mixture and of course, they just love it after.

Here are more pictures of my homemade steamed cake topped with cheese.

IMG_20220124_094735_1.jpg

IMG_20220124_094857.jpg

I hope you like the cake and I'll see you at my next food recipe.

Thank you for reading.
Much appreciated and Have a lovely day! 😘🤗

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you very much for your support @anggreklestari and @foodiesUnite team.

Hi luckylaica,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much for your support @curie. I appreciate it so much.

looks so Ono (hawaiian for sarap) :)

Hehe, Thanks sounds like number 1 in Cebuano/Spanish. Now I have my first Hawaiian word. Thanks!

😃 yay!

and my daughter's name is Ysabella, but we just call her Ysa

Great! Nice choice of name. 😍

it fits her. :) she is 16 now, but this is my fave pic of us..

525777_4005876593046_1936344662_n.jpg

She's very pretty 😍. By the way what nationality are you? My guess is Japanese? hehe

thanks. she is half filipino (from her mom) and 1/4 caucaion, 1/4 chinese (that's from me :P).. my dad is german/french and my mom is full chinese.