Almond Crispy Cheese Recipe

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Today's Baking Idea From Mac's Cooking Lab

Almond Cripsy Cheese Cookie Recipe

🕑 about 45 to 50 min | 🍴

This is the easiest, crunchiest, and delicious almond cookies that you'll ever try!

This cookie is a famous cookie from Surabaya East Java. They even call it the special snack from that region. So far, I have yet to find the reason. I first tasted this cookie about two years ago. I loved it because they have matcha. So, I was wondering how to make this famous almond crispy cheese from Surabaya.

I started exploring the recipes, tried some which are available online. However, some of them has some ingredients that I don't like nor didn't use the exact measurement. This recipe is something I came up after trying and failing many times baking this cookie.

Without further adieu, let's get into baking !!

Ingredients

  • 60gr Unsalted butter/salted butter
  • 75 Gr Powdered sugar
  • 75 Gr Egg whites
  • 6 gr chocolate powder/powder
  • 1/2 tsp green tea essence
  • 85 Gr All-purpose flour
  • 1/2 Tsp Vanilla extract
  • 1 and half Pinches of salt if you use unsalted butter
  • Almond Slices (garnish)
  • Cheddar Cheese (garnish )

Instructions

Weight all the ingredients properly. 
Mix Butter with the white sugar until the batter turns pale
Slowly add the egg whites into the mixture. Make sure the texture is creamy. 
Add pinch of salt if you are using unsalted butter. Then, add the green tea essence and also chocolate powder.  
Mix it well. 
Cover the baking tray with baking paper. 
Put the dough inside a pipping bag and make a small cut. 
Prepare a spoon. 
Make a round batter in the baking try and move the spoon in a circular motion to make a coin-shaped dough. 
Garnish with sliced almond and grated cheddar cheese. 
Oven in 150C for 20-25 minutes. 
1234
5678

Notes

In the illustration above, I was using red rose essence with green tea flavoring. Hence why the color is pink pastel. That was also my first trial before trying the chocolate powdered ones. Basically if you use essence instead of powder, add 5g or 6gr of all purpose flour into the mixture to replace the volume of the other powder.

Other than the red one, I also made the chocolates one and they turned out really crunchy and yummy. When I served it to guest, they were all loving it and wondered if I sold those cookies.

Intially I didn't think about selling those. Now that I know people love it, it means the potential market is there.

Let me know in the comment section if you want to try baking this cookies!

Line_Break2.png

~ Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, Mac enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies.