자장면 Jajangmyeon Time!

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago



405opf12l3bqtewy_20220518_164459.jpg
405opf12l3bqswtl_20220518_164431.jpg
405opfvl3bquxfr_20220518_164443.jpg
405opf19l3bqxfmi_20220517_122532.jpg

Out of breath, dizzy, and restless leg.

I overworked myself today. I workout almost 2 hours for something that should have been done for only an hour. I did dryland workout at the gym for the warm up which I obviously overdid and swimming for another hour a bit intense. Inside the pool, I wonder if I might ended up floating like a dead fish. To make the matter worse, I didn't have any meal before. So, my gerd was already screaming telling me to stop but I persisted until, I decided to wrap up for the day and went to get a meal.

I was thinking of a warm ramyeon after a long day. It's a nice meal to make me sleepy and ended up having a nap. besides, it's my favorite meal to eat these days. BUT...

I decided to check out the korean place in town that sells 자장면. I always love it, it's sacory, filling and has vegetable. It's not the healthiest but a good way to add fiber and vegie intake into my meal. Though my jajangmyeon was missing boiled egg.

In this place, the serve the noodle fresh. I didn't taste a trace of instant noodle and even the sauce is home made. I kinda hope they would serve it on a bowl instead of a plate like that. Not just jajang, I also order 만두 mandoo. It was filled with fish and chicken. The fried one is kinda crunchy and very soft inside. It was heavenly especially after a long workout that I did. I was expecting that I actually racked up a lot of calories but apparently not. I still have quite a bit because again, the workout I did today was quite intense.

Anyhow, those meal were delicious. If you never tried jajangmyeon, you really should.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Looks delish. I've never tried it. Well done on the workout.. you make me feel lazy. Cold here and I don't want to go outside!

😃 it's always rainy during the afternoon and I just wanna try consistency😅

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

it would look very tasty!

😍😍these food must be very tasty wow