You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delightful Caesar Salad and Grateful Night

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

That's a strange looking caesar salad! From what I tasted and from many places I've been to, usually it's covered with more of croutons, bits of grated cheese and chopped meat(often diced) bacon beef/pork/chicken and that's too expensive for one as well 😂 I would feel scammed. I recently stayed at 4 stars hotel and their food presentation doesn't look good but their taste was fine and I still feel scammed. I hope you can find an actual Mediterranean restaurant or Italian restaurant. You'd definitely notice the difference. In Yogyakarta you can check out Mediterranea Restaurant, they serve Mediterranean and French cuisine who is owned by a chef from France too. If In Bali, try el greko and jamie oliver kitchen at kuta.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

I think they forgot to include croutons or just out of stock. I ordered almost midnight. lol. That's why I need to add crumbs from my own stocks from snacks 😂 to add crispy texture.

because from the picture on the menu there are croutons.

Food in Medan is quite expensive, like in Jakarta. Although the salary in Medan is not as big as in Jakarta.

Well, it was my first time trying Caesar Salad. I hope I'll find something even better when I travel to another city later.

Thanks for your recommendation