Vegetable Omelette With Honey Glazed Carrot - Healthy Breakfast Ideas

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I shared my go to simple lunch wraps.Now, it's time to share my all-time favorite healthy breakfast. This recipe is simple, quick, nutritious, protein-pack and yummy! Pair it with a fresh cup of joe, you'll have an amazing day!



Vegetable Omelette With Honey Glazed Carrot



image.png


To make this vegetable omelette, all you need is two eggs, vegetables of your preference, onion, and seasoning.

The first step is chopped the vegetables, I use lettuce in this recipe. I chopped them small.

Then, I whisk two eggs, and mix the vegetable and the onion. I add salt and pepper.

Then, I turn on the stove and put them on a non-sticky pan with low heat. I cover it for about 10 minutes. Then, fold them half a bit. You can also fold everything. Then, it's done!

For Honey Glazed Carrot, it's optional.

The original recipe contains butter but for this quick breakfast, I just added 4 spoons of water, 3 spoons of organic honey for a single small carrot.

Put the carrot in a low heat non-sticky pan and add the water. Let them soften a bit. Add honey and pour over the honey+ water mixture into the carrots. Cover with the lid for 2 minutes and open it. Make sure to keep an eye on them or else it will burnt. The key is also to dice the carrot nicely. Turn off the stove and put them next to your omelette. There it is ! a simple and quick breakfast.

I use vegetable oil while frying the omelette since I was too lazy unfreezing my coconut oil. Also, everything tastes better with coconut oil than vegetable oil. So, if you haven't tried coconut oil, try it out!

Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies.
Sort:  

that's looks so yummy. Can you send some for me. hahaha

If only I can send them via J&T, I will :D

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png