CREAMY AND CHEESY MAJA BLANCA

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Hi Hivers,

My friend has this recipe that I love, so I asked her to share how she does it. She is lovely enough to give this to me. Check it out.✌😂

CREAMY AND CHEESY MAJA BLANCA

e4o1kg.jpg

Ingredients:
4 Cups of Coconut Milk
1 Vanilla Extract
1 Evaporated Milk (370 ml)
1 Can of Condensed Milk (300 ml)
1 Can of Whole Kernel Corn
1 RAM Pure Cornstarch (150g)
8 Teaspoonsons of Refined Sugar
1 Cup of water to dissolve the cornstarch
1 Eden Cheese

Procedure:

rwfh4l.jpg

Extract the coconut milk from the grated pulp of a mature coconut. You may also buy ready to use from the grocery. But I did the hard or old school way. 😆

After getting the milk stir it in a medium heat and bring to boil.

8i6x87.jpg

Once boiling add in the evaporated milk and continue stirring

rfckkj.jpg

Add now the condensed milk

q34s0a.jpg

Add 8 teaspoons of sugar

jnkh6r.jpg

Add just a little amount of vanilla extract for flavor/aroma (optional though). I used it's cover as measurement😉

vkp66x.jpg

Once our mixture is boiling lower than the heat to low and stir in the whole kernel corn.

idnlnc.jpg

Then the dissolved cornstarch, dissolved it first in water.

Continue stirring to avoid lumps

0cja6b.jpg

Continue cooking until you achieved the your desired consistency.

zu7z1x.jpg

Once you achieved the consistency you want transfer it to a container add in grated cheese.

Let it cool and put in refrigerator since it's best served when cold.

0cnvqe.jpg

That's it guys hope you like my favorite maja blanca.

Tell me once you tried it yourself.

Shout to _Rose_ who was nice enough to teach me the recipe.

Keep safe always

Love always,

Maddie30

Sort:  

This looks like a yummy chilly dessert we can eat especially in hot tropical weather where I live. Thank you for sharing. The ingredients are quite simple and I think I can give it a shot.