How we prepared delicious and nutritious cabbage with dhal curry for our lunch.

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello my loving Foodie Community

What's up hivers? I really hope that you are in good healthy under pandemic condition staying home or work place following health instructions and trying to improve your useful works. Yesterday I couldn't prepare nutritious dish since my home due to the busy work schedule. However I never missed any chance for make delicious meals when I will feel free. So today I reached to my kitchen early morning after done morning activities. Yesterday night my loving wife encouraged me for start my cooking ability. Then we selected which type of curry well suited to our lunch eat with white rice. So in this content I'm going to share how we prepared delicious and nutritious cabbage with dhal curry.

PicsArt_11-27-12.58.18.jpg

Ingredients

  • 50 grams of finely chopped cabbage
  • 100 grams of well washed dhal

20211127_064947.jpg

  • One cup of water
  • One cup of melted coconut milk
  • Half cup of consered coconut milk

20211127_064919.jpg

  • Little bit pieces of dried cinnamon barks
  • One teaspoon of curry powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon of turmeric powder
  • One and half teaspoons of salt
  • One and half teaspoons of chili powder
  • Half teaspoon of fried fenugreek
  • Chopped green chilies
  • Garlic
  • Finely chopped onions
  • Rampe and curry leaves

20211127_065108.jpg

Preparing steps

  • Take in to the pan and put to stove and then add washed dhal. Add one cup of water to it and keep on stove until dhal boiling. Then add chopped cabbage, chopped green chilies, rampe, curry leaves and chopped onions.

1637998405673.jpg

  • Then after add garlic, turmeric powder, cinnamon barks and curry powder to the mixture.

1637998570162.jpg

  • Then added chili powder, fried fenugreek and salt to it as I mentioned quantity above. All things mixed well and the burn the fire on stove.

1637998614989.jpg

  • We added one cup of melted coconut milk in to the mixture covered it from the lid. While boiling curry add half cup of consered coconut milk. After mixed them well you can remove it from the heat.

1637998654557.jpg

Of course, this recipe was really delicious. My parents again appreciated to my cooking skills. These days home made dishes really healthful than buying foods from restaurants or hotels prevent from diseases. So why we always trying to prepare delicious as well as nutritious meals since our home.

PicsArt_11-27-12.57.40.jpg

@madushanka (2).gif

D.Tube

3speak

YouTube

Twitter


Source

Sort:  

Cabbage is my favorite vegetable. It looks so delicious.

Yeah exactly.

Dal is lentils rights? Or are they different?

I love curries. I might give this recipe a try.

Yes. Dhal and lentils very familiar one. I also love to curries with rice and bread.

Ooohh. Okay2. Hehehe. Thanks for the info.

Curries with na'an, roti, saj or regular grilled bread is ❤️❤️❤️

You have made delicious food and explained it in great detail

Thank you very much.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @madushanka.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more