[ESP-ENG] Empanadas de carne mechada // Meat empanadas


Hola, Hivers
¡Bienvenidos a mi blog!

Hi Hivers
Welcome to my blog!

Hoy me provocó comer empanadas. Y es que, venezolano que se respeta tiene como tradición desayunar o cenas arepas y empanadas muy a menudo. Así que hoy me animé a consentir mi paladar con unas empanadas de carne mechada (que ya tenía previamente preparada.

Today it caused me to eat empanadas. And it is that, a Venezuelan who respects himself has a tradition of having breakfast or dinners arepas and empanadas very often. So today I was encouraged to pamper my palate with some shredded meat patties (which I had previously prepared.

Emp7.jpg

Hacer empanadas es muy fácil y por demás delicioso. Para empezar, se debe preparar la masa que es básicamente agua, harina de maíz y sal. Yo le agrego una cucaharada pequeña de mantequilla, esto me permite que la masa quede más suave y que al freír queden bien doraditas. Algunas personas le agregan un toque de azúcar; no es mi caso ya que me desagrada la mezcla de lo dulce con lo salado. Lo único que como mezclando ambos sabores es helado de chocolate con papas fritas.

Making empanadas is very easy and delicious. To begin with, the dough must be prepared, which is basically water, cornmeal and salt. I add a small scoop of butter, this allows me to make the dough softer and to fry them well browned. Some people add a touch of sugar to it; It is not my case since I do not like the mixture of the sweet with the salty. The only thing I eat mixing both flavors is chocolate ice cream with fries.

Emp1.jpg

Emp2.jpg

El relleno lo tenía previamente preparado del día anterior, y es básicamente carne que primero sancocho y posteriormente es aderezada con una salsa hecha con tomate, cebolla, pimentón, cebollín y ají dulce, un toque de sal y especias como orégano, todo licuado y puesto en cocción.

I had the filling previously prepared the day before, and it is basically meat that is first boiled and later is seasoned with a sauce made with tomato, onion, paprika, chives and sweet pepper, a touch of salt and spices such as oregano, all blended and put in cooking.

Emp3.jpg

El proceso es muy fácil, estiro masa sobre una base plástica aceitada, yo utilicé un bolsa pequeña. Luego agrego el relleno, que en ésta oportunidad fue la carne, luego se cubre y posteriormente se corta, yo lo hago con una tasa de comida.

The process is very easy, I stretch the dough on an oiled plastic base, I used a small bag. Then I add the filling, which this time was the meat, then it is covered and later cut, I do it with a cup of food.

Emp4.jpg

Emp5.jpg

Finalmente se fríen en aceite bien caliente. Ésta vez preparé un mojito de aliños y aguacate para acompañar mis empanadas y fue toda una explosión de sabores en mi paladar.

Finally they are fried in very hot oil. This time I prepared a mojito of dressings and avocado to accompany my empanadas and it was an explosion of flavors on my palate.

Emp6.jpg

Emp9.jpg

Emp8.jpg


Texto traducido con Google translator
Fotografías tomadas con mi iPhone

Text translated with Google translator
Photographs taken with my iPhone

Sort:  

Hi mariaconsuelos1,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @mariaconsuelos1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!