Cooking from a distance - Guanabana Cake 💚 Cocinando a distancia - Torta de Guanabana [ENG/ESP]

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Who tells me that we cannot cook together despite the distance?

It can, of course it can. A very beloved follower, My Mom, wrote to ask me how I could make a Guanabana cake and I was delighted to give her a recipe.

I was delighted to know that I was able to help someone with a recipe, point them to the correct amounts of ingredients, and that it will be a success.

IMG_20200630_2211581.jpg

Let's talk about Guanabana:

Who likes this fruit? I love it, in juices, ice creams and the fruit itself I like it, for that acid, sweet and soft taste on the palate. A tropical delight that not everywhere in the world can be experienced.

In my mom's house, we have a guanabana bush. It is a fruit that little birds love, so when a soursop begins to grow in the bush, you have to take great care of it because in the first oversight those eaters fall on it and the fruit is lost.

So, proud of the harvest, they sent me that photo directly from the patio of my house in Venezuela and they told me:

"Mari, tell me a recipe to make cake with that soursop. With quantities and everything."

I was very happy to start giving instructions. Indicating the easy technique in a blender with the basic formula and the only variant is the guanabana pulp.

These are the indications I gave him:

Ingredients: Pulp of a mature Guanabana without seeds, 3 eggs, 2 cups of sugar, 1 cup of melted butter, 1 cup of liquid milk and 3 cups of leavened flour

IMG_20200630_221253.jpg

Preparation: In the blender you are going to put the eggs the sugar and you begin to liquefy. You are adding the pulp, milk and finally the melted butter. Then you put it in a large cup, add the sifted flour, mix it and ready to go to the oven for half an hour.

IMG_20200630_221400.jpg

The secret of everything is to beat the eggs in the blender with the sugar and that the butter is melted. Also that the eggs are at room temperature because the refrigerator does not rise and that the flour is sifted.

That was it, they asked me several more details and sent me the photos of how they prepared the Cake. In the end it was like this:

The truth surprised me that they burned a little 😁😁 Hehehe !!! But in their defense they assured me that they look good.

IMG20200623WA0080.jpg

I will try to make a Guanabana Cake here, I have seen some very nice ones in the market so I would risk trying that delicacy. Maybe I'll show you later how it looks to me.
Dare to cook, it does not matter if the recipe does not look nice to show off in photos, little by little you learn and you are giving the personal touch to each preparation, and above all do things with love, so they will taste better.

SparklesDivider.png

Spanish / Español

Quien me dice que no podemos cocinar juntos a pesar de la distancia?

Se puede, claro que se puede. Una seguidora muy querida, Mi Mamá, me escribió para preguntarme cómo podía hacer una torta de Guanabana y yo estuve encantada en darle una receta.

Sentí una gran satisfacción de saber que pude ayudar a alguien con una receta, indicarle las cantidades correctas de los ingredientes y que resultará un éxito.

Hablemos de la Guanabana:

¿A quien le gusta esta fruta? A mi me encanta, en jugos, helados y la fruta en si misma me gusta, por ese sabor ácido, dulce y suave al paladar. Una delicia tropical que no en todas partes del mundo se puede experimentar.

En la casa de mi mamá, en el patio tenemos una mata de guanabana. Es una fruta que los pajaritos aman, así que cuando empieza a crecer una guanabana en la mata, hay que cuidarla mucho porque en el primer descuido le caen encima esos comelones y se pierde la fruta.

Así que, orgullosos de la cosecha, me enviaron esa foto directamente desde el patio de mi casa en Venezuela y me dijeron:

"Mari, dime una receta para hacer torta con esa guanabana. Con cantidades y todo".

Yo muy contenta empecé a dar instrucciones. Indicando la técnica facil en licuadora con la fórmula basica y la unica variante es la pulpa de la guanabana.

Estas son las indicaciones que le di:

Ingredientes: Pulpa de una Guanabana madura sin semillas, 3 huevos, 2 tazas de azúcar, 1 taza de mantequilla derretida, 1 taza de leche líquida y 3 tazas de harina leudante

Preparación: En la licuadora vas a poner los huevos el azúcar y empiezas a licuar. Vas agregando la pulpa, la leche y por último la mantequilla derretida. Luego lo pasas a una taza grande, le agregas la harina cernida, lo mezclas y lista para ir al horno por media hora.

El secreto de todo es batir los huevos en la licuadora con el azúcar y que la mantequilla este derretida. También que los huevos estén a temperatura ambiente por que fríos de nevera no suben y que la harina este cernida.

Eso fue todo, me preguntaron varios detalles más y me mandaron las fotos de cómo prepararon la Torta. Al final quedó asi:

la verdad me sorpredio que se les quemara un poco 😁😁 Jejeje!!! Pero en su defensa me aseguraron que les quedo buena.

Yo intentaré hacer una Torta de Guanabana aqui, he visto unas bien bonitas en el mercado así que ya quiero probar esa delicia. Quizás les muestre más adelante como que quede a mi.
Anímense a cocinar, no importa si la receta no les queda bonita como para presumir en fotos, poco a poco se aprende y le vas dando el toque personal a cada preparacion, y sobre todo haz las cosas con amor, así tendrán mejor sabor.

PinkSphere.png

Sort:  

Yo quiero torta amiga, jajaja.

Toda la que quieras mi linda!! Tu haces el café ☕ yo llevo la Torta 🍰. 😘

looking yummy!

Guanabana is famous in malaysia too but I have never heard about making cake from it. Thanks for the information.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Que lindo post, bien hecho y muy detallado.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @razack-pulo on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png