Recipe for Homemade Chocolate Ice Cream and Cookies / Heladitos de Chocolate Caseros [ENG/ESP]

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

How much I miss some ice cream in a glass, those that one buys at a neighbor's house and that taste like glory...

My mother-in-law has sold ice cream all her life and they are the best in the world, she makes maria cookies, oreo, chocolate, and all the fruits that exist. My favorites are and always will be those of mango, soursop and oreo cookies. Well anyway, my favorites are all, ok!!

But I really miss that unique flavor a lot. So I started to invent making some chocolate ice creams and cookies. The truth, they did not look like my mother-in-law, but I made the attempt. They ate them all so they were tasty.

Capture_20200705005115.png

Image edits in Instagram stories

Recipe for Homemade Chocolate Ice Cream and Cookies.
Ingredients:

4 tablespoons of milk powder
4 tablespoons of chocolate powder
4 tablespoons of sugar
1 box of milk cream
1 package of chocolate cookies
3 glasses of cold water.

Preparation:

IMG_20200705_002300.jpg

  • In the blender add the cold water, milk, chocolate and sugar, beat until well integrated, then add the cream and half of the chocolate cookies. I kept beating in the blender until everything was well mixed.

IMG_20200705_002227.jpg

  • I cut the other half of the cookies into not so small pieces and set them aside to add to the ice cream.

  • I served the mixture in six medium plastic cups and my special assistant was adding the broken cookies.

  • Finally, take the glasses to the fridge to freeze them.

IMG_20200705_002415.jpg

Ideally, they should be ready from one day to the next... We waited for about two hours or so and they were almost frozen, they still lacked a little bit but still they were very tasty. I almost did not take the final photo, because my homemade ants went crazy for eating their ice cream from a glass.

I really liked making them, I was nostalgic and at the same time happy to feel that flavor of the cookies mixed in ice cream, they took me to my little town, somewhere on the central Venezuelan coast.

Even another sweet Hivelovers recipe.

Versión en Español

Cuanto extraño unos helados de vasito, esos que uno compra en la casa de la vecina y que saben a gloria…

Mi suegra toda la vida ha vendido helados de vasito y son los mejores del mundo, hace de galletas maria, oreo, chocolate, y de todas las frutas que existen. Mis favoritos son y siempre serán los de mango, guanábana y los de galleta oreo. Bien en fin, que mis favoritos son todos, ok!!

Pero en serio extraño mucho ese sabor inigualable. Así que me puse a inventar preparar unos heladitos de chocolate y galletas. La verdad, no me quedaron como los de mi suegra, pero hice el intento. Se los comieron todos así que estaban sabrosos.

Receta de Helados de chocolate y galletas caseros.
Ingredientes:

4 cucharadas de leche en polvo
4 cucharadas de chocolate en polvo
4 cucharadas de azúcar
1 cajita de crema de leche
1 paquete de galletas de chocolate
3 vasos de agua fría.

Preparación:
  • En la licuadora agregue el agua fría, la leche, el chocolate y azúcar, lo batí hasta que estuvo bien integrado, luego agregue la crema de leche y la mitad de las galletas de chocolate. Seguí batiendo en la licuadora hasta que estuvo todo bien mezclado.

  • La otra mitad de las galletas las partí en pedazos no tan pequeños y las reserve para agregarla a los helados.

  • Serví la mezcla en seis vasos plásticos medianos y mi ayudante especial fue agregando las galletas partidas.

  • Por último lleve los vasitos a la nevera para que se congelaran.

Lo ideal es que estén listos de un día a otro, peeero… Esperamos unas dos horas más o menos y ya estaban casi congelados, aún le faltaba un poquito pero igual así quedaron muy sabrosos. Por poco no le tomo la foto final, por que mis hormiguitas caseras se volvieron locas por comerse sus helados de vasito.

Me gustó mucho hacerlos, me dio nostalgia y a la vez alegría sentir ese saborcito de las galletas mezcladas en helado, me trasladaron a mi pueblito, allá en algún lugar de la costa central venezolana.

Hasta otra receta dulce Hivelovers.

mXkfdToSwHy1F6xC7iNSf4gD4njuiH2TJnH2d9a7sjEgsxpt7CEU4CCztgbsbuSPk7nygz228VJDssYhnhieLKVZcktjWEUWr3uHpu2rR.gif

Imagen by @Doze

PinkSphere.png

Sort:  

Mmmmmmm that’s so sweet I think the calories don’t meet my diet hahah I will try first I have to save and publish my beersaturday blog

uummm todo se ve muy rico, felicidades

Se ven riquísimos! Yo quiero uno de otro también son mis favoritos. Se me antojaron para el desayuno ja ja ja.

Que rico amiga.

Me la anotó para mis inventos en casa jejejeje.

Chai... I want please 😭😭😭.

Can you transfer it to me over the phone 🤗🤗🤗😋😋

Tan rico que son los helados caseros.
Gracias por compartir la receta @mariale07

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.