[ESP] | [ESP] - Arroz de Coliflor con Pollo y Vegetales|| Cauliflower Rice with Chicken and Vegetables.

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

¡Hola, amigos!

El día de ayer aquí en mi Blog compartí una publicación en donde explicaba cómo preparar Arroz de Coliflor. Para mi almuerzo de ayer preparé el arroz de coliflor pero le di un toque especial, lo preparé con un poco de pollo y vegetales...¡quedó delicioso! Así que quise compartirles mi resultado y un poco del paso a paso.

Hello, friends!

Yesterday here in my Blog I shared a post where I explained how to prepare Cauliflower Rice. For my lunch yesterday I prepared the cauliflower rice but I gave it a special touch, I prepared it with some chicken and vegetables... it was delicious! So I wanted to share with you my result and a little bit of the step by step.

PORTADA.jpg

Como les comentaba en mi publicación de ayer, el arroz de coliflor es una excelente opción como sustituto del arroz tradicional además de que es una forma bastante novedosa de incluir vegetales en las comidas.

As I mentioned in my publication yesterday, cauliflower rice is an excellent option as a substitute for traditional rice and is also a fairly new way of including vegetables in meals.

MANOS A LA OBRA | GET TO WORK

1.png

Comencé cocinando zanahoria y vainitas en agua hirviendo hasta que ablandaran lo suficiente. En una sartén aparte cociné la pechuga de pollo, aproveché y la condimenté de una vez con un poco de pimienta y orégano.

I started by cooking carrots and beans in boiling water until they softened enough. In a separate pan I cooked the chicken breast, took advantage of it and seasoned it at once with a little pepper and oregano.


2.png

Con los vegetales y el pollo listos, preparé un salteado con cebolla, pimentón y puerro. Cuando la cebolla comenzó a dorarse agregué una taza de arroz de coliflor, la zanahoria, vainitas y el pollo. También agregué un poco del caldo en donde había cocinado la pechuga. Cociné todo hasta que la coliflor estuviese blandita. Rectifiqué la sal y los condimentos (añadí también un poco de cúrcuma para darle un toque de color). Por último añadí un poco de cilantro.

With the vegetables and chicken ready, I prepared a stir-fry with onions, paprika and leek. When the onion started to brown I added a cup of cauliflower rice, the carrot, beans and the chicken. I also added some of the broth where I had cooked the breast. I cooked everything until the cauliflower was soft. I rectified the salt and seasonings (I also added some turmeric to give it a touch of color). Finally I added a little bit of coriander.

FINALMENTE | FINALLY

Y este fue el resultado. Sean sinceros conmigo, ¿no luce como arroz normal?

And this was the result. Be honest with me, doesn't it look like normal rice?

Sin título.jpg

Para complementar mi almuerzo, acompañé mi arroz con medio plátano sancochado y una crema de auyama. Realmente este almuerzo se ve poco en cantidad, pero yo quedé bastante satisfecha.

To complement my lunch, I accompanied my rice with half a boiled plantain and a pumpkin cream. This lunch really doesn't look like much, but I was quite satisfied.

Sin título 1.jpg

Espero hayas disfrutado de esta receta.

¡Hasta la próxima, FoodLovers!

I hope you enjoyed this recipe.

See you next time, FoodLovers!


📷 Fotografía por | Photography by: @maryed, Nikon Coolpix S2800.
✎ Edición por | Edition by: @maryed, Pixlr Photo Editor.
✂ Separador | Separator: cryptosharon

comida y postres saludabl.gif

Sort:  

Hi maryed,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png