Owlcohol review #6:Lillet Martini

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

It has been about a month since I lasted posted something. Trying my best to do this at a more regular basis but I seem to push this always towards the end of my priority list. We hit another lockdown over here so certain tasks were removed from my todo queue.

Even in lockdown I still want to have my load of weekend drinks. So it is a nice opportunity to cocktail experiment :3

WeChat Image_20220320160803.jpg

I recently discovered that Lillet blanc is an interesting substitution for vermouth. I had played around with making a Negroni variation. I substituted the vermouth for Lillet blanc and the Campari for Aperol; paired with Hayman's London dry gin and dashes of orange bitters I was quite pleased with the result.

Now it was time to create a riff on a dry Martini. For the gin I settled for a Tanquaray 10 since it is softer than my other gins. Ratio 50/50 gin/lillet seems good but I would argue that you can do that to taste. Add 2 big dashes of orange bitters to your mixing glass, add ice and give it a long stir. It is a flavour explosion so don't be afraid of the dilution. Cut an orange peel and express those fresh oils over your chilled Martini glass and enjoy your Lillet Martini.

This actually comes pretty close to a Vesper. Vesper has the same ingredients + vodka. So it would hit harder on the alcohol spectrum. But in floral, herbal notes this Lillet Martini is more condensed.


Cat tax
WeChat Image_20220320160808.jpg
Yoyo wants to remind you to wear a mouthmask :3

Sort:  

Smashing drinks!

!BEER

:3

Reading it and I found the cat. Hahhaa Such a cutie!/ She got a style! Hahaha

Here name is yoyo =^..^=

Hello there Yoyo! 💛💙🕊️


Hey @mathowl, here is a little bit of BEER from @enforcer48 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cheers!! Thats really cool...