🍜 - Cauliflower Rice - Arroz De Coliflor - 🍛

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys! Happy Wednesday to everyone! I want to share a very tasty recipe that I learned about a short time ago and that I found very suitable to replace rice. I love rice, in my maternal house since I was a child I was taught to eat a lot of rice combined with everything, but as it is known rice has some carbohydrates and if we have a low-carb diet I think this is a good option, or also for those who like me, that brown rice I do not like at all! It's nothing against brown rice, I know it's healthy and has a lot of fiber, but I didn't get used to eating it and as an adult I wanted to try it but I couldn't get used to it, I don't enjoy it and if I don't enjoy it I don't eat it.

This recipe is very simple, because why make life difficult, if there will always be an easy way to do things.

Hey Chicos! Feliz Miercoles para todos! Quiero compartir una receta muy rica de la que me enteré hace poco tiempo y que me pareció muy propicia para sustituir el arroz. A mí me encanta el arroz, en mi casa materna desde niña me enseñaron a comer mucho arroz combinado con todo, pero como es sabido el arroz tiene algo de carbohidrato y si tenemos dieta baja en carbohidratos creo que esta es una buena opción, o también para los que como yo, que el arroz integral no me gusta para nada! No es nada en contra del arroz integral, se que es saludable y tiene mucha fibra, pero no me acostumbraron a comerlo y de adulta quise intentarlo pero no pude acostumbrarme, no lo disfruto y si no lo disfruto mejor no lo como.

Esta receta es muy sencilla, porque para qué hacerse la vida difícil, si siempre existirá una vía fácil de hacer las cosas.


food3.jpg


You can enjoy this type of rice with any protein or simply eat it alone. In my case I wanted to make a Mexican version of rice. Mexican-style rice is a rice seasoned with a stir-fried pico de gallo and some vegetables. For those who don't know the "pico de gallo" is onion, tomatoes, garlic and chili chopped in small squares and fried. This mixture can be combined with any food, also chopped coriander is added.

Puedes disfrutar este tipo de arroz con cualquier proteína o simplemente comerlo solo. En mi caso quise hacer una versión de arroz a la mexicana. El arroz a la mexicana es un arroz aliñado con un pico de gallo sofrito y algo de verduras. Para los que no saben el "pico de gallo" es cebolla, tomates, ajos y chile picados en cuadritos y sofritos. Esa mezcla la puedes combinar con cualquier comida, también se agrega cilantro picado.


food4.jpg


food5.jpg


food12.jpg


Well without further hesitation here goes the recipe:

  • 1 medium size cauliflower.
  • 1 large onion.
  • 1 Tomatoes.
  • 1 Red paprika.
  • 2 Garlic Dienes.
  • 1 Poblano chile.
  • Cilantro, pepper and salt.
  • Frozen vegetables (optional)

The cauliflower should be separated into its stems and passed through a vegetable chopper, trying not to leave it too thin. Then chop all the ingredients and fry them with a little oil, season and let it fry for a few minutes, then add the cauliflower and leave it for a few more minutes, the truth is that this doesn't take much time to prepare but if you are going to add frozen vegetables you have to boil them first so that they soften and then add them to the previous preparation.

Bueno sin mas vacilación aquí va la receta:

  • 1 Coliflor mediano.
  • 1 Cebolla grande.
  • 1 Tomates.
  • 1 Pimentón rojo.
  • 2 Dienes de ajo.
  • 1 Chile poblano.
  • Cilantro, pimienta y sal.
  • Verduras congeladas (opcional)

El coliflor deben separarlo en sus tallos y pasarlo por un picador verduras, procurar de no dejarlo muy fino. Después picar todas los ingredientes y freírlos con poco aceite, sazonar y dejar freír por unos minutos, luego agregar el coliflor y dejarlo por unos minutos mas, la verdad esto no lleva mucho tiempo de preparación pero si vas a agregar verduras congeladas tienes que hervirlas primero para que se ablanden y luego agregarlas a la preparación anterior.


collage.png


As you can see it is easy to prepare, I hope you dare to prepare it and tell me how you are doing and if you like this kind of recipes. Have a great day!

Como pueden ver es fácil de preparar, espero se animen a prepararlo y me cuenten como les va y si les gusta este tipo de recetas. Que tengan un excelente día!


separador.png

Posted using Ecency Coin

Credits @ Dunsky


Thanks for stopping by


With love. Maria Ballesteros. 💜

All images are my property unless otherwise credited.

Sort:  

Avocado is very healthy. It looks very delicious. Enjoy your meal...

Really nicely formatted post. Keep up the good work and delicious recipes 😋

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Tienes una gran habilidad fotográfica para hacer que los vegetales se vean apetitosos y que se conviertan en antojos deseables en cualquier momento.

Siempre me sorprendes con tus fotos gastronómicas.